Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very easy and very tasty! I make this one all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meetmow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
[UPDATE 8/2008 : This recipe is foolproof. I made this recently with a pregnant friend of mine, and I left the recipe with her. I found out later she ate all of the pie and then made another one the next day! I too added some vanilla pudding mix and a bit of sugar to the whipped topping. Perfect.] FANTASTIC! I also made a strawberry cream pie with this recipie, subing banana pudding mix with strawberry glaze to taste. BOTH pies were HUGE hits! Handed them out to boyfriend's parents, family friends, and the rest was gobbled up by mom and pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I found the pie too rich for my taste. Perhaps I'm just not a banana cream pie lover...... Certainly was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Fabulous!! This recipe is great, I didn't do the crushed ice thing, I don't understand that part. It turned out great with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe!! As an experienced cook I suggest leaving out the crushed ice, it is NOT necessary to the thickening of the cream. Also, a graham cracker crust (ready made is fine), is really yummy with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Very rich and thick. So thick that I had to add some milk to thin it out. I took the advice of others and split the filling between two pie shells and added some vanilla and sugar to the whipped topping. Next time I think I will use two cups of whipping cream and one cup of milk to keep the banana cream from being so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWDRAGON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
A little thicker than most pies, but very tasty! I, like other reviewers, added sugar and vanilla to the whipped topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Quick and easy. I got rave reviews. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was my 1st attempt at baking this dessert. It was just ok. I thought it was way too soupy and the pudding in it tasted a little gritty to me.. I will be on the hunt for a better recipe. I am looking for more of a pudding texture and this just wasnt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States