Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I found the pie too rich for my taste. Perhaps I'm just not a banana cream pie lover...... Certainly was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Fabulous!! This recipe is great, I didn't do the crushed ice thing, I don't understand that part. It turned out great with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe!! As an experienced cook I suggest leaving out the crushed ice, it is NOT necessary to the thickening of the cream. Also, a graham cracker crust (ready made is fine), is really yummy with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Very rich and thick. So thick that I had to add some milk to thin it out. I took the advice of others and split the filling between two pie shells and added some vanilla and sugar to the whipped topping. Next time I think I will use two cups of whipping cream and one cup of milk to keep the banana cream from being so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWDRAGON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
A little thicker than most pies, but very tasty! I, like other reviewers, added sugar and vanilla to the whipped topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Quick and easy. I got rave reviews. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was my 1st attempt at baking this dessert. It was just ok. I thought it was way too soupy and the pudding in it tasted a little gritty to me.. I will be on the hunt for a better recipe. I am looking for more of a pudding texture and this just wasnt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This came out so awesome! For those reviewers who talked about it being too thick, I only had about a cup of cream so I substituted low fat milk for the other two cups and it came out perfect! Not to mention that it was a perfect consistency and lower in calories too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This pie was very good. I omited the ice and used sugar free pudding. It turned out a little thick, but it made a taller pie. I used a grahm cracker crust also. I would make this again. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States