Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Pie was super easy to make and turned out much much better than store bought pie. I did not use the ice chips and even without ice the pie filling turned out very thick which I loved - pie held up and was easy to slice because of how thich batter was. Yum and more yum, will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I did not like this at all. The picture looks like your result will look like pudding, but mine was thick and difficult to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very rich but great compliments when I brought it to Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!! This is my go-to recipe for a dessert in a hurry! Bananas are readily available (and cheap) and I always keep other items on hand. I have made this with heavy cream, half and half, and skim milk and don't have too much of a preference as to which is the best. I tend to do half 1/2 and 1/2 and half skim milk for the topping to keep it lighter and I do skim milk for the pudding mix. It still comes out rich and thick and yummy. I usually use 1 vanilla and 1 banana cream pudding mix to balance the flavors. I add extra bananas at the crust because I like it with more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anemptyroad
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Awesome recipe and so easy to make. My family loves it. Instead of a baked pie shell, I just buy a pre-made graham cracker shell. Also, no need to use crushed ice. Just wet the inside of your mixing bowl and your metal mixers with water and then put them into the freezer for a few minutes. My family always does this when we make whipped cream. Also, if the banana mixture gets too thick, I just add some milk and stir to thin it out so it's nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anemptyroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Banana cream pie was requested by one of our friends for Thanksgiving so I made this for him (prior to this I hadn't had or made banana cream pie so wasn't sure how it would turn out). It was very quick and easy and for someone who is used to his mother's homemade banana cream pie he loved it and took the second pie home. The only issue is the recipe as is made two 9" pies. I used premade graham cracker pie crusts. Great, quick, easy recipe that tastes like you've been baking all day! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My family loved this!!!It was really easy to make...I skipped the crushed ice..but it still turned out great....Except the topping was bland.The second time I made this I added sugar to the topping...it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for dessert tonight and let me tell you, My guests loved it and so did I!! I put the pie together with the "Graham Cracker Crust I" and topped it with "Easy Whipped Cream" both from this site. I only had 2 cups of heavy cream on hand so I used one for the pie with 2c of half and half. I used 4 large bananas and can't imagine using less for this pie. Also took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the crushed ice step. I don't understand what that was supposed to do. Will I make it again?? You bet your sweet bippy I will!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Haven't tasted it yet, but it looks great. I used half skim milk and half heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Admittedly, I did not leave enough time to chill and skipped the crushed ice, but this pie came out smooth and creamy and second helpings were knicked when my back was turned. Also, I used 1/2 a package of vanilla pudding and only one pint of heavy cream. I used a canned heavy whipped cream on top since I have yet to add a pastry bag to my cooking arsenal. Instead of a baked pie shell, I used a ready made graham cracker crust (though vanilla wafers do well in a pinch. This shaved more than an hour off the time from prep to table. Three yums UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurbina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States