Banana Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This pie was excellent! The cinnamon added a creative element. Made the crust from nilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Turned out Perfect. Would recommend this one out of them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Outstanding. This was easy and delicious. I used 2 bananas. Since it is not as firm as I would like, I just told my family it was a pudding with crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Sooo easy and delicious. I used Nilla crust and topped with Nilla cookies instead of caramel. It's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Wonderful Recipe!!! Worked like a wonder, and on short notice too. Highly Recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I've been making a version of this recipe for quite some time. Made it again recently, but had to change some things because the store was out of what I was looking for. I used to make it with a Nilla Wafter pre-made crust because some of my family didn't care for the graham cracker crust. This time I made it with a chocolate crumb crust, french vanilla pudding, and cool whip with Mrs. Richardson's Caramel Topping! Will make it this way from now on! YUM! In the past I used French Vanilla Cool Whip, that's good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This is now called "Kyle's Birthday Pie" in my house. My husband loves this! I make this just as the recipe says. I also add some sliced almonds to the top. Next time I'm going to try this with "Graham Cracker Crust III" from this site instead of a pre-made one. The recipe calls for cinnamon graham crackers and I think that would be so yummy with this pie. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This pie was beyond yummy! I made a second one the next day because my dad wanted his very own. I will share this recipe and with out a doubt make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Awesome! So easy to make and everyone loved it! I put some extra banana in because I love banana. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPTAINVERN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
A delightfully light, not too sweet, cool treat. I made this for July 4th, using sugar free pudding and a half container of light whipped topping. The one banana was not overpowering and the cinnamon and carmel gave the pie a new yummy twist to the same old pie. My husband, who loves banana cream pies, would have liked more bananas, but said he liked the cinnamon and would definitely eat it again. This recipe was extremely quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States