Banana Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My husband loves this Pie! Just that hint of cinnamon makes the difference. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burlesque
Home Town: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This pie was delicious!! I made it for New Year's Eve and it was a hit. I listened to the other suggestions of using 1 small box of pudding and 1 large box keeping to 2 cups of milk. I also used a premade Vanilla waffer crust....I will definetly make this pie again and often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Yum! I have made it with vanilla and with banana pudding, I like it both ways. Can't beat the taste. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Neiberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was good and quick, if you like instant pudding. I prefer the cooked filling and will stick to my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSierra

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
After reading a few reviews that stated it turned out runny or soupy, I made a few changes to prevent this. I used 1- 5 oz. package of banana cream pudding, and 1- 3.4 oz. package of vanilla pudding mix. Kept the milk at 2 cups. It turned out nice and thick with a great consistency. I'm sure it will even hold up reasonably well when it is cut (will find out tomorrow at our family Thanksgiving dinner) I also only used 1/4 tsp of cinnamon because I was unsure about adding it at all. It was a good thing I did as even the 1/4 tsp was overkill. Totally drowns out the banana flavor except in bites that have actual banana in them. I did a layer of banana on the bottom, part of the pudding mixture, then another layer of banana before putting the remaining banana on. Will probably add one more layer tomorrow. I ended up with quite a bit of extra filling, but not enough for a whole other pie, so I got some of the mini pie crusts & made 6 mini pies. They are super cute! I would make this again, but would definitely drastically reduce if not even eliminate the cinnamon all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I have never given a two star rating for anything on here and I am sorry to do so. I as well had no luck in getting the pudding mix to set even after reading all suggestions and attempting them. It was soup banana pie. BUT, I did freeze them and the kids ate them anyway! AND, the cinnamon was a really nice addition, so thank you for that. I just purchased more pudding mix and I am going to try this again. Going for four pies as an attempt. I used the electric mixer with and without cold milk and no luck. If you can get this to set, I bet this is a 5 star, for ease, simplicity and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very, very easy and very,very delicious! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe looked very easy and tasty and that is why I chose it. However* I do believe the measurements are way off. I made the recipes EXACTLY but the mixture made two pies and they never set. I made it on christmas, and decided to freeze the pies for an hour because I was concerned about the consistancy. This did not help. It was like soup. As an emergency measure, we mixed in another box of pudding but this only slightly helped. If I ever decided to make this recipe again, I would either use half the milk or one box of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I didn't think this was very good, hardly any banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was a great, easy pie to make. I used a regular pie crust instead of graham cracker, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Island, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States