Banana Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious even thought we forgot to add the caramel sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I also tweaked it using banana nd vanilla pudding and only one cup of milk a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very easy and really good. I used 1 vanila pudding and 1 banana cream pudding and added an extra banana sliced in the middle. We like lots of banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this for a last minute family get-together today & everyone who was lucky enough to get a slice loved it! I didn't have Vanilla Pudding, & living out in the sticks I used what I had in the pantry, which was Cheesecake Pudding. I also omitted the caramel sauce because, well, I didn't have that either. It was still a huge hit. Next time I will make it exactly by the recipe. Will most likely need more stars to rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Felch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Magic!!!!!! I'm a Brit just married and living here in MT and getting used to American cooking and recipe's. This was so easy to follow and my 3 step boys loved it!! It was fresh, light and simple. Very pleased. This site is amazing. Thanks girls. X
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made a graham cracker crust from scratch especially for this pie. I did use two bananas for this pie because after slicing the first, it didn't seem to be enough. I made the pie fillng a little thicker by cutting back on the milk by a half cup. For a lighter pie, I used sugar free french vanilla pudding and "light" whipped topping. The whole family loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This pie was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. I did have a little bit of extra filling, so I made a couple of custards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This was easy to make, and very sweet (a little too sweet with the caramel topping), but just lacked flavor. It might be better with banana pudding, rather than vanilla or at least one of each. I've also decided I don't like instant pudding (has a weird "mouth feel"), so maybe the cook and serve kind would be a good sub. Actually, just making my own pudding and whipped cream would probably do the trick, but then it's not a quick, easy dessert anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is an easy, delicious recipe. You can also "change it up" by using a chocolate crust and berries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States