Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I dont know what I did wrong mine is still liquid after 5 hours of chilling. I wont give it a bad rating since the soup does taste awesome I just know I must have messed up somewhere. Anyone have any ideas what I must have done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent & quick recipe !! I used 1 package each of french vanilla and banana cream instant pudding. After adding the whipped cream and last banana, I grated some fresh nutmeg on top. I think grating some semisweet chocolate on top might be a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was sooo good me and my dad loved it! and we only payed about $10.00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good pie! I would have gave it 5 stars if I had made it with a gram cracker crust. I don't know what size pie shells everyone is using who say the filling was waaay too much. I followed the directions and I had just the perfect amount of filling. Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was the hit of the party! Super easy and very delicious. I used a ready-made graham crust to make it even easier. I too added almost a whole mashed banana to the vanilla pudding for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This pie is easy to make and tastes great. However, I agree that the filling is too much for one pie. I followed the directions but decided to split up the milk and pudding mix so I used only 1 1/4 cup of milk and 1 3.5 ounce pudding mix pack per pie. This way it fit perfectly into a standard pie shell. Using it all for one pie seems unnecessary given that the whipped topping fills out the top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Super easy to make and a big hit with the family. There was enough to make two pies, which I had figured, based on the amount in the bowl as I was mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made two small pies and used banana pudding mix. It was great. I didn't care for the pie crust so next time I will use Vanilla wafers and maybe try one with graham cracker crust. My husband thought the crust was good though and his buddy that came over literally licked his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made a sugar free version of this for my husband. It was a nice treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States