Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We made the pie and it was soupy, per the handful of 1 & 2 star reviews. Turns out my husband bought the wrong kind of pudding - NOT instant. Make sure you have *instant* pudding or it won't set! We tried boiling the mixture after a few hours in the fridge to see if we can save the pies - it's not looking great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kane Akhter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So easy and delicious. It'll make people think you're a better baker than you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was pretty good. I made it with homemade whipped cream instead of coolwhip because I do not like the artificial taste of coolwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty darn good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Quick and terrific. Prior to finding this recipe I used one that took forever over the stove. This tastes just as good and is very easy!! My granddaughter is 5 years old and this is the 2nd year that she has made it with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziracornelius
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy recipe! My husband devoured it and said it was by far better than Marie Callenders!! I used 70% vanilla pudding and 30% banana pudding into a bowl and folded in about 3 cups of whipped topping to make the filling. The only thing I would change is the pie crust, instead of graham I used a 'Nilla Wafer pie crust' and it wasn't to his liking. This will be my go-to recipe for an easy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziracornelius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this for friends as a thank you gesture. His favorite pie growing up was banana cream. This was my first one I made. I took the advice and used one vanilla and one french vanilla pudding. It was delicious. I asked for any changes they thought I should make and they told me it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I dont know what I did wrong mine is still liquid after 5 hours of chilling. I wont give it a bad rating since the soup does taste awesome I just know I must have messed up somewhere. Anyone have any ideas what I must have done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent & quick recipe !! I used 1 package each of french vanilla and banana cream instant pudding. After adding the whipped cream and last banana, I grated some fresh nutmeg on top. I think grating some semisweet chocolate on top might be a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States