Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty darn good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Quick and terrific. Prior to finding this recipe I used one that took forever over the stove. This tastes just as good and is very easy!! My granddaughter is 5 years old and this is the 2nd year that she has made it with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziracornelius
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy recipe! My husband devoured it and said it was by far better than Marie Callenders!! I used 70% vanilla pudding and 30% banana pudding into a bowl and folded in about 3 cups of whipped topping to make the filling. The only thing I would change is the pie crust, instead of graham I used a 'Nilla Wafer pie crust' and it wasn't to his liking. This will be my go-to recipe for an easy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziracornelius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this for friends as a thank you gesture. His favorite pie growing up was banana cream. This was my first one I made. I took the advice and used one vanilla and one french vanilla pudding. It was delicious. I asked for any changes they thought I should make and they told me it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I dont know what I did wrong mine is still liquid after 5 hours of chilling. I wont give it a bad rating since the soup does taste awesome I just know I must have messed up somewhere. Anyone have any ideas what I must have done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent & quick recipe !! I used 1 package each of french vanilla and banana cream instant pudding. After adding the whipped cream and last banana, I grated some fresh nutmeg on top. I think grating some semisweet chocolate on top might be a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was sooo good me and my dad loved it! and we only payed about $10.00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good pie! I would have gave it 5 stars if I had made it with a gram cracker crust. I don't know what size pie shells everyone is using who say the filling was waaay too much. I followed the directions and I had just the perfect amount of filling. Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was the hit of the party! Super easy and very delicious. I used a ready-made graham crust to make it even easier. I too added almost a whole mashed banana to the vanilla pudding for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States