Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Quick and easy but not worth the time/effort saved. It also came out very runny, despite my overuse of pudding mix (I used 2x113gram boxes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
You have to love, and I mean LOVE the taste of banana cream pudding mix in order to use it here. I thought the mix was too artificial tasting. Anyway, I also made the mistake of grabbing cook and serve banana cream pudding mix and that ruined my filling because it would not set. So make sure you get INSTANT banana cream mix. I would have prefered using the two vanilla pudding mixes and just more fresh bananas on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great! BUT... I did change one thing, instead of using just vanilla pudding i used 1 small box vanilla and 1 small box of banana pudding. Also, I didn't put the the bananas on the bottom. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniwilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Used a premade vanilla cookie crust, which was awesome. Pie didn't hold shape when cut, but it was so good! Probably because I used skim milk and lite cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is sooo simple and sooo good. My boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I had never made a pie before, but I am a very good cook. I followed this receipe exactly to what is was requesting. I even read other reviews about this pie. Doing 1 package of vanilla and 1 package of banana pudding. I even used a mixer instead of a whisk. When I was done this pie was so thick it was like a custard not creamy like you pie at a store. So I added more milk I started with a cup 8 oz. This is where I should have left off, but instead I add another 8 oz. because I wanted it creamy. This ended up making it too running, and then I went to get more pudding mix, and it was making it too sweet. I was hoping it would set overnight, and instead it turned out to be a pudding pie in of a cream pie. Next year I will buy the pie instead this was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe was the most simple thing ever, I thought with all of the outstandindg reviews it would be better. It would be fun for an elementary/middle/high schooler to prepare and munch on with friends at a kids party or at school function (for kids). I wasnt too embarrassed bringing this because it WAS a contribution and that is always nice (brought it for Thanksgiving 2009). I did bring an amazing "Martha Stewart" green bean casserole, so that was my prize dish for the day, which was divine!! PS: FYI do not make the pudding mix, otherwise you will have results like another negative reviewer having it too sloppy. I did follow another viewers alteration and cut back 1/2 cup on the milk and it was still a bit 'sloppy' when cut...even after storing it in the fridge overnight. Hope this helped =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tasted wonderful but was a little soupy. I used a pre-prepared graham crust. I would use a little less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is my husbands favorite dessert. I like that it is a very quick and easy recipe. Like others, I use one box of vanilla and one box of banana pudding mix. I usually use a Pillsbury refrigerated roll-out crust, but have also used frozen pie crusts as well. Both work just fine. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States