Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I have been making this recipe for my family for a long time. It is amazing how much banana flavor comes from this pie even though you might not think it will. It is quick and easy to make and as long as you like bananas you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It was very yummy, just dont like how fast you have to eat it so next time im going to try and mix the bananas up in the pie. Maybe if I had a bigger family it would go alot quicker. But very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybabii86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. too artificial.. make it from scratch.. much better tasting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except I added some banana slices into the mixture. The pie was delicious and extremely easy to make! The only thing I wish I did differently was use a graham cracker crust instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this was Awful! could not eat it. I followed the directions precisely and even after being in the frig over night it was just liquid... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! I chopped up banana and added it to the pudding mix as well, but other than that no changes are necessary for this incredibly simple pie!! My family LOVES this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Used lemon juice to keep bananas from browning. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a easy dessert. I made it for mother's day my mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hartia
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Really easy and fun to make. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twin Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuziQ
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe is super good and easy! My kids loved it... after reading other reviews, I used French vanilla and cut the milk to 2 cups. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuziQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States