Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Perfect combination of pudding, banana's and whip cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used a nilla wafer crust and I think it complemented the pie. I was going for a more traditional cream pie taste so I stuck with the vanilla pudding mix and hoped it would taste a little more custardy. I didn't have a problem with their being too much filling. I would say, while a nice, easy, and tasty dessert, it's still just a banana pudding dressed up in the shape of a pie. DEFINITELY coat your bananas in lemon juice so they do not brown or get slimy. For these, I soaked them for like a minute in a lemon juice / water mixture, then let them dry just a bit before laying them on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I have been making this recipe for my family for a long time. It is amazing how much banana flavor comes from this pie even though you might not think it will. It is quick and easy to make and as long as you like bananas you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It was very yummy, just dont like how fast you have to eat it so next time im going to try and mix the bananas up in the pie. Maybe if I had a bigger family it would go alot quicker. But very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybabii86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. too artificial.. make it from scratch.. much better tasting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except I added some banana slices into the mixture. The pie was delicious and extremely easy to make! The only thing I wish I did differently was use a graham cracker crust instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this was Awful! could not eat it. I followed the directions precisely and even after being in the frig over night it was just liquid... ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious! I chopped up banana and added it to the pudding mix as well, but other than that no changes are necessary for this incredibly simple pie!! My family LOVES this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Used lemon juice to keep bananas from browning. Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a easy dessert. I made it for mother's day my mom loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States