Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe was fine but really nothing special. I don't think I would make again. It seemed more like a banana pudding pie than a banana cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I have tried to make banana cream pie from scratch (my best friend's mother's recips-delicious!) but cannot get it right. This recips was quick, easy and my kids LOVED it! Will definitely make this again-almost as good as the real thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I took another reviewer's suggestion and used an electric mixer to blend the milk and pudding mix (combo of vanilla and banana). This produced a think filling. I also used an oreo cookie crust. I tossed the banana slices with lemon to prevent browning. Very easy pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed one reviewer's advice and dipped my banana slices in lemon juice. I only had one big box of cook and serve and evaporated, but it worked just fine. After placing slices on top of cool whip, I went and put reddi whip in open spaces... looked good and was requested for a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
a little runny- not bad though- better than just with the pudding only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This did not turn out very well for us at all. It wasn't a fantastic taste and didn't seem to set up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Perfect combination of pudding, banana's and whip cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used a nilla wafer crust and I think it complemented the pie. I was going for a more traditional cream pie taste so I stuck with the vanilla pudding mix and hoped it would taste a little more custardy. I didn't have a problem with their being too much filling. I would say, while a nice, easy, and tasty dessert, it's still just a banana pudding dressed up in the shape of a pie. DEFINITELY coat your bananas in lemon juice so they do not brown or get slimy. For these, I soaked them for like a minute in a lemon juice / water mixture, then let them dry just a bit before laying them on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I have been making this recipe for my family for a long time. It is amazing how much banana flavor comes from this pie even though you might not think it will. It is quick and easy to make and as long as you like bananas you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
It was very yummy, just dont like how fast you have to eat it so next time im going to try and mix the bananas up in the pie. Maybe if I had a bigger family it would go alot quicker. But very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybabii86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States