Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent & quick recipe !! I used 1 package each of french vanilla and banana cream instant pudding. After adding the whipped cream and last banana, I grated some fresh nutmeg on top. I think grating some semisweet chocolate on top might be a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was sooo good me and my dad loved it! and we only payed about $10.00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good pie! I would have gave it 5 stars if I had made it with a gram cracker crust. I don't know what size pie shells everyone is using who say the filling was waaay too much. I followed the directions and I had just the perfect amount of filling. Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was the hit of the party! Super easy and very delicious. I used a ready-made graham crust to make it even easier. I too added almost a whole mashed banana to the vanilla pudding for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This pie is easy to make and tastes great. However, I agree that the filling is too much for one pie. I followed the directions but decided to split up the milk and pudding mix so I used only 1 1/4 cup of milk and 1 3.5 ounce pudding mix pack per pie. This way it fit perfectly into a standard pie shell. Using it all for one pie seems unnecessary given that the whipped topping fills out the top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Super easy to make and a big hit with the family. There was enough to make two pies, which I had figured, based on the amount in the bowl as I was mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made two small pies and used banana pudding mix. It was great. I didn't care for the pie crust so next time I will use Vanilla wafers and maybe try one with graham cracker crust. My husband thought the crust was good though and his buddy that came over literally licked his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made a sugar free version of this for my husband. It was a nice treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I as reminiscing how when I was 12, my brother and I would buy a frozen banana cream pie made by Swanson's as a treat after school and demolish the whole thing. So I thought I would try to recreate it using this recipe. I did not add the whipped cream though, (didn't have any) and I used one box each, vanilla and banana cream pudding. Its important to use cold milk and using my mixer, mixed well. The consistency was nice and thick. Using canned whipped cream, I covered pie, then placed plastic lid on and put in freezer. (Unfortunately, it wasn't what I had hoped for, good but way too frozen), so I placed in refrigerator to thaw out and was pleasantly surprised at the texture and taste. The whipped cream shrank a bit while it was in the freezer, so I just added more. This is a great FAST and QUICK desert. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was so good and devoured immediately before any of the other pies at Thanksgiving this year! I made the graham cracker crust by pulsing 12 reduced-fat graham cracker (sheets), 5 Tbls melted butter, 1/4 cup sugar, and 1/8 tsp salt into a fine sand. I sliced up 2 1/2 bananas and placed them on the crust. I diced up the remaining 1/2 banana and mixed it into the pudding (to prevent browning). I made homemade whipped cream with 2 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream, 2 1/2 teaspoons vanilla, and 3 Tbls powdered sugar and pipped a rose pattern over the entire pie. SO GOOD!! UPDATE: the grocery store was out of regular graham crackers so I bought a box of already crushed crackers. I used 1 1/2 cups and 7 tablespoons butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States