Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is such an easy and delicious recipe to make. My sisters loved it! No leftovers-- was gone in less than ten mins! They are begging me to make more. Only thing I'd change would be to add more bananas on the bottom. I felt like there was too much custard and not enough of the healthy goodness of bananas. I'll add one more banana to the bottom layer next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
AWESOME! I love this recipe so much. I follow the directions exactly, and it makes a great banana cream pie. It's quick, easy, and delicious. My husband loves it, too! Whenever we have extra bananas laying around, we make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Dahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
YUMMY! Super easy to make and loved by all. However, if you do not plan to eat all in one evening I would leave the bananas off the top otherwise they'll brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Awesome pie and easy too! Loved it and it set perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
very easy to prepare. YUMMY! Everyone really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUKES24
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Ultra easy and very good too. No standing over a hot stove stirring this one. DH thought this was great, and it took minimum effort, minimum ingredients, so it's a winner for that. Thanks Angie, this was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made this pie for father's day,it was easy to make and it turned out great, there was only two thing I did differently. One was I made my own crust, and the other is instead of using vanilla puddding I used Coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very good...not as good as if you had made homemade banana filling..but great for using pudding out of a box. And really easy and fast !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I just was not impressed. I wouldn't eat a second slice. My kids are eating it just fine so that is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
The best pie I have ever made. I strongly recommend this recipe, I added just a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States