Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I wanted to find a good and quick recipe for banana cream pie; this isn't it for me. I used 1 pkg of french vanilla and 1 pkg of banana pudding, as others have suggested. The filling thickened very nicely and very quickly, but I think it had way too much of a 'fake banana' taste. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I Love this recipe!!! its perfect to the tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
like this a lot... easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
couldn't ask for anything more!! added some banana's in the pudding, even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Did not care for this recipe - not much banana flavor. It was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this for the "non-sweet eaters" at our Thanksgiving gathering and I was told it was awesome. It also disappeared before any of the others so it must have been good. I am not really sure if I should even review this because I changed this puddings completely but the method was fantastic. Using only 2 1/2 cups of milk for both packages of pudding makes it custard like and then adding in the bit of whipped cream is just awesome. I used a package of banana pudding and a package of cheesecake - I thought I had vanilla until right before it was time to make the pie and didn't feel like going back to the store so I just went ahead and went with the cheesecake. The cheesecake and the banana work very well together and it was delicious so we were all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I am not a baker by any stretch of the imagination. This was VERY easy to do. My son totally love sit and so do I. Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ancon, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I didn't even get a slice!!! I had to beg a bite off my son. Everyone loved it and it was devoured quickly. Next time, I'm doubling the recipe and making two! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is such an easy and delicious recipe to make. My sisters loved it! No leftovers-- was gone in less than ten mins! They are begging me to make more. Only thing I'd change would be to add more bananas on the bottom. I felt like there was too much custard and not enough of the healthy goodness of bananas. I'll add one more banana to the bottom layer next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
AWESOME! I love this recipe so much. I follow the directions exactly, and it makes a great banana cream pie. It's quick, easy, and delicious. My husband loves it, too! Whenever we have extra bananas laying around, we make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States