Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I only used banana pudding and it still turned out just fine, not too "banana-y".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The recipe calls for folding whipped cream into the pudding mixture, but I find that its much easier to fold it in after pudding is set. Otherwise there are clumps in the pudding/whipped cream mixture, and that doesn't look too nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulinaM
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I was surprised at how much I liked this recipe. I'm a true chocoholic, so fruit desserts are usually second rate. (I made it b/c my boyfriend likes banana cream pie.) But it really was great. I suggest that you remember to keep the whipped cream frozen. It may be a bit awkward to spread, but if it warms up too much, it will not go back to its nice thick texture in the fridge. But either way, it's really great, creamy and sweet. I also suggest adding some chocolate shavings on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulinaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a huge hit with my family! Everyone loved it and I have been told I have to bring to all holiday dinners from now on. The only thing I did different from the recipe is use one box of vanilla and one box of banana cream pudding instead of two vanilla. Also, make sure you don't mix the milk, pudding and Cool Whip until you are ready to pour it into the crust as it sets fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is such a simple recipe, but very good. I usually use a graham cracker crust or the nilla wafer one. I believe there is a shortbread prepared crust that would be good, as well. This is as simple as it gets with tasty results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
horrible, I mashed the bananas in like another review suggested and I even let it set all night but it was just runny mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made it lite with sugar-free pudding (one vanilla & one banana), lite cool whip and skim milk. I also used a light graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I also used 1 package of vanilla and 1 package of banana, then added a mashed banana to the filling. The taste was amazing, but it wasn't as firm as I would have like. I think next time I will reduce the milk by at least a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZZERMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I'd give this 3 stars, my husband would give it 5 stars, so I compromised at ****. I used one box of vanilla pudding and one box of banana pudding per other reviewers' suggestions. I also mashed one banana in with the puddings. So the taste is extremely "banana-y" which the hubby LOVED. However, my pie never set up - - it was very soupy. You could not serve a 'piece' of this, it was more like a scoop of pudding and pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States