Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Love this recipe. I put it in a graham cracker crust instead of pie crust. I also did a banana and vanilla pudding package. I filling was a little too much. No biggy- I just spooned it out and ate it! Yummy and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very very good. In fact, it's so good that I have some family members who were angry with me for showing them up by making a better banana cream pie. I took the advice from the reviews and used one package of banana pudding and one of vanilla. Perfect! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I only used banana pudding and it still turned out just fine, not too "banana-y".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
The recipe calls for folding whipped cream into the pudding mixture, but I find that its much easier to fold it in after pudding is set. Otherwise there are clumps in the pudding/whipped cream mixture, and that doesn't look too nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulinaM
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I was surprised at how much I liked this recipe. I'm a true chocoholic, so fruit desserts are usually second rate. (I made it b/c my boyfriend likes banana cream pie.) But it really was great. I suggest that you remember to keep the whipped cream frozen. It may be a bit awkward to spread, but if it warms up too much, it will not go back to its nice thick texture in the fridge. But either way, it's really great, creamy and sweet. I also suggest adding some chocolate shavings on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulinaM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a huge hit with my family! Everyone loved it and I have been told I have to bring to all holiday dinners from now on. The only thing I did different from the recipe is use one box of vanilla and one box of banana cream pudding instead of two vanilla. Also, make sure you don't mix the milk, pudding and Cool Whip until you are ready to pour it into the crust as it sets fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is such a simple recipe, but very good. I usually use a graham cracker crust or the nilla wafer one. I believe there is a shortbread prepared crust that would be good, as well. This is as simple as it gets with tasty results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
horrible, I mashed the bananas in like another review suggested and I even let it set all night but it was just runny mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made it lite with sugar-free pudding (one vanilla & one banana), lite cool whip and skim milk. I also used a light graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Nothing to write home about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States