Banana Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made this pie many many times. It is thick and rich and absolutely huge. It always impresses all the guests. I absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
my only tweak was a little powdered sugar to sweeten it up a little. i work at a restaurant and i used this recipe to make individual pies and they have been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I tried this recipe because I love whipped cream. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out REALLY runny. I was able to salvage the pie but I would not recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is so eazy and is very tasty. loved the way it turned out and would recomend this to anybody. yum yum yum !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Webberville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a great recipe! I took the advise of the other reviews, and made sure to keep mixing (longer than you think it needs). Great thickness! I think next time though, I will use banana flavor pudding to give it extra banana flavor. I thought this was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this with half the whipping cream and half and half and used the banaba pudding instead of vanilla and it was wonderful! I beat it for 15 minutes total and it was never really smooth like pudding, but it didnt matter. One person said it was the best banana cream pie he ever had - not too much flavor but not boring! Not bad for a first try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I didn't care for this unfortunately. To my husband and I and our friends it tasted like you were eating whipping cream. It really had no other flavor. Also it probably makes enough to make 3 to 4 deep dish pies. I am disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeyg4583

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I added a touch of vanilla, added 4 banana in each pie. This makes filling for two extra large pies. Forget the ice and I mixed this in a metal bowl with the ice on the outside. For 1 pie I used half the liquid and still omitted the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Turns out to be pie soup, no consistency or taste makes enough for two pie tins. Something is wrong with the liquid ratio here. very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States