Banana Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
the look b4 cutting into it gets a 5 the taste gets a 5 the runny consistency gets a 3. I made this pie 3 times in one day to take it to my mother in laws bday cause she loves it and was runny eery single time ppl still loved it but said after cutting it looked like slop BUT TASTED GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Excellent! Followed recipe until the baking part. I used whole milk & the custard thickened well & I did NOT bake the pie - just put it in the fridge to cool. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
First time I've made banana cream pie, and it was a hit. I plan on making this again, and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I used Almond milk came out fine yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is very sweet and soupy. I have no idea what I did wrong. I followed recipe exactly. The 4 stars is for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Everyone loved it. I just refrigerated it as suggested in comments and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I just made this recipe. I did not alter the recipe. I used the cornstarch instead of flour, as mentioned in the footnote. I used this as a parfait in glasses instead of as a pie. I put banana in bottom of two parfait glasses, and nothing in the others. I covered with saran wrap, to prevent film skin on the parfait. I will let my guest decide if they want banana, strawberries (fresh) or caramel with nuts. I am eating an extra parfait glass I made. It is so good, I couldn't wait to finish before I posted review. While mine poured in just a bit runny, it has since "set" and I can tell that if it was in a pie, it would slice just great. p/s the ingredients, including the measurement are identical to the recipe on the side of the vanilla wafer box for the banana pudding, difference is the tempering of the eggs, and maybe this is why it is of a lighter and fluffier texture than the pudding recipe. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karnack, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I haven't used a double boiler or stirred on a stove-top to thicken puddings or sauces for years. It is a lot easier to do in the microwave. Use a larger bowl than you think you need (so it doesn't overflow). Put in the microwave and take out at intervals to stir with s whisk. Never lumpy, never scorched. Works well for white sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I used this as a starter to make a chocolate banana Kona cream pie. Here's what I modified: I made a chocolate graham cracker crust, then gave it a layer of chocolate ganash (always a good idea). For the pudding, I first steeped one cup of the milk (I used whole) in coffee to give it an additional flava. So glad I did! It was awesome. I arranged half of the bananas over the ganash layer, then mixed the other half into the pudding after it had cooked, and I also set aside some pudding without banana so I could spread that over the top so there was no banana exposed (so it couldn't turn brown). When I was ready to serve, I whipped up some fresh cream to layer on top, then shaved some dark chocolate on top. Amazing! Still banana-y, but with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Colour not appetizing, texture not appetizing. Really disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Hurairah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States