Banana Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I thought that this was a great recipe. I didn't bake the pie as other reviewers recommended. I also chose to use Graham Cracker Crust I instead of a regular crust. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used the 3T cornstarch. I probably ended up cooking it on the stove a bit longer than what the recipe stated, but I didn't bake it again at the end. It turned out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made this for my husband to try and he can't stay out of it now. Made it just like the recipe said, only i maybe cooked it a little longer. This combined with the never never fail pie crust recipe on this site makes a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeanneMary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this recipe because I had extra bananas and a store bought graham cracker crust on hand and thought it would be nice to try this for dessert. The texture and flavor were excellent and everyone enjoyed it. My only complaint is that the bananas turn brown within a day and it doesn't look as nice (but still tastes great). Make sure to serve this same day...hopefully there won't be any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I did everything the recipe told me to do except cook it in the oven. It turned out fantastic, my boyfriend for loves banana cream pie wants me to make it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Best cream pie I have ever eaten. So light and creamy the only word I can think of is ethereal. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and sweetness was perfect. Make sure to cook pudding mixture on low heat very slowly. The first time I put the burner on med and it was too hot - cooked way too fast and had to start over. Cooking on lower heat so it cooked more slowly worked. I also used the cornstarch - not flour. The pudding set up beautifully. My husband said he will never eat diner pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Light and fluffy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made lots of pies but never banana cream. Requested for a friend's birthday and it was excellent. Topped with slightly sweetened fresh whipped cream. No other changes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Not sure about the soupy comments, mine didn't turn out soupy. It was more of a jello/pudding consistency. I would expect a cream pie to be much creamier. The custard was a bit flavorless. Ok, but wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family loves this pie, they insist I make it at every holiday! I would advise you to try the recipe as written. (Maybe bake it for 6 minutes if you concerned about a dry pie). I like it better baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States