Banana Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
this is an awesome cheesecake. I used a cup of pureed banana in place of sour cream. I made the banana frosting recipe from this site, but, it was so sweet, I added 6 oz cream cheese to it, it was perfect frosting, topped the cheesecake with crushed vanilla wafers. LOVED IT! If you like bananas, you will love this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this cheesecake and didn't change a thing. It was sooo good that I will be making it again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used 4 bananas in this recipe...the topping was a pain because it took so long to thicken, the only thing I recommend is baking the cake longer than 45 minutes, about half an hour longer. I say that because the cake was not a firm consistency, too loose and creamy....but it is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYCKID69
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
So after reading all of the reviews (all of them excellent), I decided to go with some past advice and add something different. I used 4 bananas, NO banana liqueur OR sour cream. I used 1 can of sweetened condensed milk. I use a water bath, but all of my cheesecakes start out in a 550 F. deg oven, the top of the springform pan covered loosely with a sheet of foil (to prevent the top from darkening). Bake for 12 minutes, then drop temp to 200 F degrees for 75 minutes. Allow to cool in oven with it off and door open. Topped off with homemade whipped cream and fresh banana slices. Chocolate drizzle is optional. Bang1 Bang! it was a Grand Slam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is one of those recipes i could give 10 stars!!! Fabulous!!! Im rating on just the cheesecake alone i did not try the topping.I did half the recipe an kept the amount of bananas the same because i had no lemon liqueur.thiss cheesecale is wonderful i will make this again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This cheesecake is the bomb! My family absolutely loved it! Thanks:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Willz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Photo by psychoprincess
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Everyone raved about this cheesecake I made a few changes I added 3 bananas and instead of the topping listed I made banana pudding mixed with about half a container of whipped cream. I spead that over the top and then with a star tip I put little dollops of whipped cream and sprinkled vanilla wafer crumbs over the top. It was amazingly good. I will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psychoprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
all of my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious! Softer/mushier than baked cheesecakes usually are, which is how I like it. I used graham crackers instead of vanilla wafers because that's what I had available. Like another reviewer suggested, I used the banana butter icing recipe on this site as topping to avoid the unflavored gelatin and heavy cream. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I love this recipe, i double the crust and add mini chocolate chips, i dont use the topping, but this is a great cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States