Banana Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Fantastic, even better as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very Good :) I used whole wheat flour- and I wonder if thats why the loaf wasnt as moist as all the other reviews comment. I would also add alot more cranberries, I can barely taste them. Overall very nice and will use again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was a great hit at our family Thanksgiving feast. I think it could use even more cranberries next time. A terrific new twist on cranberry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
VERY yummy, but no cran taste, as other reviewers mentioned. I thought I'd get cute and make 1/2 a batch of bread, since I only had 1/2 cup of cranberry jelly leftovers (btw, how do you "halve" an egg? heehee, I did my best!). I also tried to cook it in a cake pan instead of a loaf pan to cut down on cooking time - what a disaster! The center was still mush, and the top was getting pretty crusty. My husband and I chowed down on the cooked parts, though. Excellent flavour! I will follow the recipe next time, and add some craisins or something to get that "cran" flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
WONDERFUL BREAD! Great use of leftover cranberry sauce. I used my homemade cranberry sauce along with some of the jellied canned stuff. It is so moist and delicious. My husband who doesn't like cranberry anything loved it! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I didn't know how I'd ever use up the rest of my Thanksgiving cranberry sauce until I found this recipe. Moist and delicious---thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELAGH420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Yummy! My kids really like this as muffins. I made 1 large loaf and 24 muffins. I used Blue Cranberry sauce (not really blue, has blueberries)found on this site. I was out of vanilla so I used lemon extract. It was very simple and a great way for the kids to get in some extra fruit and fiber without them knowing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Awesome recipe!! I had about an extra quarter cup of Cranberry sauce than the recipe called for and I added the little juice with it so I left out the milk(I used both kinds of Cranberry sauce and just cubed the jellied into cranberry sized squares--and I added them dead last and barely mixed them in)Also, I had small bananas so I used 4 instead of 3. It was tasty, light for a bread, moist and delicious-almost like cake. I might add a small amount of salt (1/4 tsp)the next time I make this but it was terrific-banana bread with some pazzaz. It made 1 5x7 and 2 4x7 loaves and they are all gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I was not very impressed with this recipe. I used hm cranberry sauce plus added some fresh cranberries as others suggested and still it really had no flavor of cranberries and only a hint of banana flavor. It did make a moist bread but mine fell in the middle-not sure what was up with that. I might make this again next thanksgiving when I have leftovers to use up but wouldn't bother if I didn't already have the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Very good when fresh cranberrys are added w/out them it is not nearly as good. Very moist ...... if you dont have ripened bananas try sautaeing them in some butter w/ somee nutmeg. Gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States