Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a good cookie. My DS#2 said they were different but good as he grabed a second one and went upstairs. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
i made this recipe today. it is very good. my very picky son even liked them....ate 4 of them. will definitely make these cookies again. good way to use very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countrygal9009
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! I had added chocolate chips because chocolate makes everything better!! However, these cookies turned out more like mini banana breads rather than cookies, but they still taste awesome. My 2 year old LOVES them!! And they don't crumble like banana bread does, so I'll definately be making these more often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygal9009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
it was ok. Quite simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Shen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Next time I will add more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were chewy and delicious! I made a few substitutions to make them a little healthier. I used whole wheat flour, halved the sugar, and replaced the shortening with applesauce. The whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I really like these cookies! I made a few adjustments: the cookie dough was too wet so I added extra flour (I used whole wheat pastry flour, and added about 1/2 cup extra. The dough was still too wet, so I dumped in about 1/2 cup of oats.) I used mini chocolate chips instead of nuts, and almond extract instead of lemon (didn't have lemon.) I baked them for 14 minutes, until they were a little brown on the bottom. Nice crunch (from the browning?? or the oats?) and not too "cakey." I almost added sunflower seeds, I might try that next time. A nice change from the banana cakes or bars I usually make when I have over-ripe bananas. Keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really like these they have a 'healthy' taste to them. It is a good base recipe. I followed another reviewers advice and replaced the shortening with margarine. I added all kinds of things to them; black sesame seeds, oatmeal, and chocolate chips. I will probably add different ingredients each time depending what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a nice little CAKE COOKIE. It has nice flavor and texture. I made the recipe as written except I added 1/2 cup white chocolate chips and added some cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg as suggested. I had some left over frosting and frosted some. Delish! These should be stored in a closed container if not not eaten hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Everyone at my church loves these cookies. My husband's always like "make those banana cookies." (He thinks its my recipe) They are soft kind of like little cakes, as someone mentioned, but taste so good. PS. make sure the banana's are really ripe or theyll be sour! Also I substitute eggs for equal parts apple sauce and veg. shortning to make vegan. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States