Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
great cookie...I added a couple of things just to try it and it got good reviews. I added about 1/3 cup of peanut butter and about 1 cup of chocolate chips....I will be adding more peanut butter next time as this was the request. We all loved the cake like consistency. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Not too very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
They are in the oven as I'm typing this. I did change a couple things. No nuts, added mini choc chips instead. Used butter instead of shortening. And they only need to bake for 10 min. But Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.m.koenemann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Underwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made these for the ladies I take care of. Substituted chocolate chips for the nuts...HUGE SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is very similar to my mom's recipe, which I have been searching for unsuccessfully. She used a combination of baking soda and baking powder, and did not use lemon extract or nuts. It was very simple, and that is part of the joy of this cookie. I am going to try this version soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hickmanl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a good cookie. My DS#2 said they were different but good as he grabed a second one and went upstairs. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
i made this recipe today. it is very good. my very picky son even liked them....ate 4 of them. will definitely make these cookies again. good way to use very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countrygal9009
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! I had added chocolate chips because chocolate makes everything better!! However, these cookies turned out more like mini banana breads rather than cookies, but they still taste awesome. My 2 year old LOVES them!! And they don't crumble like banana bread does, so I'll definately be making these more often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygal9009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
it was ok. Quite simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Next time I will add more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States