Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Alexia-Rose
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
they where great but add about 1\2 cup of flour and chocolate chip and some cinnamon about 1 tsp. i put some sprinkles in the batter too. they looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia-Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Yum! I made these just like the recipie except I substitted butter for shortening and didn't use nute. They tasted delicious! Also, I halfed the recipie and used just less than 2 bananas (not 1.5). It is a very yummy cakey cookie! I also made a few with crushed reces pieces and a few with chocolate on top. These cookies would be very nice iced. PS when you're cooking these they actually taste better when the bottom goes brown and I would reccommend broiling the tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
super yummy. i used less sugar and added the chocolate like others recommended. didn't have the flatness problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bananarama
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought that these cookies (or in my opinion, banana bread circles) were pretty delicious! Then again, I am sort of partial to anything banana flavored... :) I made them with two 3 year old boys, while babysitting. They had a blast mashing bananas for the cookies, and helping with the measuring and pouring. Afterward, they both devoured two cookies each. And me? They were so yummy I had four. Woops! If you're looking for a very textured or crunchy cookie, this may not be the recipe for you. They're pretty bread-like and soft (which I still loved). I only put in half the amount of nuts the recipe called for, because my mom isn't a huge fan of them. The cookies were nice and soft and definitely worth making. I think I might bake them again someday for a party! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananarama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Pretty good cookies! Very moist. It was almost like eating banana bread. My kids loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Caywood Nehmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is an ok base recipe. My cooking time was about 9-10 min. And YES these are more of a mini cake not a cookie. It is not crunch or hard at all. I doctored mine up a bit. I used butter instead of shortening as others have suggested. This cake needed some flavor. I used Almond extract instead of lemon, added about 1tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 to 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and a sprinkle of ground ginger. They tasted amazing. I also added chopped pecans to half the batter and finished them with powdered sugar. mmmmmm. The next day we even warmed them up again and topped with a vanilla or pumpkin ice cream. Great fall treat. Chocolate chips might be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
taste like mini muffins. husband likes them with semi-sweet chocolate chips and cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn0rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
delicious cookies, a bit more bready than most other cookies...but still amazing. I added the walnuts just chopped, and about doubled the amount, they add a nice burst of flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was ok, no one really ate them but me. I think the texture surprised everyone but not in a good way. Thank you very much for the recipe, just not what I was looking for in a banana cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States