Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I left out th walnuts..... So yummy little mini cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
loved this a lot and took them to work and they were a hit there also thanks vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Scull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I substituted coconut oil in place of the shortening and used all organic ingredients. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
First off I read everyones reviews and adjusted accordingly!! I added 1/4 tsp of Almond Extract along with the lemon … the flour was 2 1/2 cups and I definitely used butter instead of the tasteless shortening… If you want ANY cookie to taste good, you HAVE to use butter…. They made exactly 4 dozen and were very good!! I will make them again…. a friend even wanted the recipe they were so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lennon Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I added 1 extra banana and they still didn't have any banan flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Perry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
great cookie...I added a couple of things just to try it and it got good reviews. I added about 1/3 cup of peanut butter and about 1 cup of chocolate chips....I will be adding more peanut butter next time as this was the request. We all loved the cake like consistency. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Not too very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winterr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
They are in the oven as I'm typing this. I did change a couple things. No nuts, added mini choc chips instead. Used butter instead of shortening. And they only need to bake for 10 min. But Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly M. Koenemann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Underwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made these for the ladies I take care of. Substituted chocolate chips for the nuts...HUGE SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is very similar to my mom's recipe, which I have been searching for unsuccessfully. She used a combination of baking soda and baking powder, and did not use lemon extract or nuts. It was very simple, and that is part of the joy of this cookie. I am going to try this version soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hickmanl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States