Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was WAY too thick for us. My husband asked me if there was ice cream in it. When I think of "colada", I think of an icy drink -- not like a milkshake drink. It has potential, maybe we can tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This was very good. I'm into fruity drinks, so this hit the spot. Did not freeze the bananas due to lack of time...just added ice to mine. Would use this again in the future. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Pretty tasty, although it was very thick. Maybe I'll blend it with some ice or mix it with 7Up/Ginger ale next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
this can be a little thick but very good...i also added some coconut rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This recipe is truly delicious. My 2-year-old and 5-year-old loved it also. That in itself is a major achievement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This recipe was the bomb!! I used Malibu coconut rum instead (and added extra)...me and my friends were fighting over the last drops. If it's too thick, add more rum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is a nice drink, you feel like you are on a holiday when you drink it!!!(only wish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This drink really made a "bang" at my Fourth-of-July party! It was a smooth blend of bananas, coconut and pineapple that really hit the spot. It was a nice refreshing beverage to serve on a hot day with or without the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was okay but really not for me. I had one banana going bad and thought this would be a good way to use it especially since I had cream of coconut in the cabinet and pineapple juice. I was expecting more of a smoothie texture and it really was more like a milkshake which I'm not fond of. I did freeze the banana and it was difficult to peel. I added some ice to make it more "frozen" but it didn't help. It was exceptionally sweet to me. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States