Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jewelsmom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Rating is with modifications - Added 1/2c fresh strawberries. Used 3 bananas, Coconut milk as directed, 4oz light color rum, 1/2tsp vanilla and omitted banana liqueur (didn't have any). Husband loves it. He's on his third glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I didn`t like the flavor of this drink. At second, it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was a good banana drink recipe. I used 7oz of rum, and 3 oz of banana liqueur, and it was just right. I also used dark rum, which is just a personal preference. Be warned though, this is a very sweet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryn
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I really thought this was delightful and very smooth. I am a chocoholic so i added chocolate soy milk & yogurt in replace of the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Mary wasnt kidding. These go down so easy, it's almost dangerous. I loved this drink. I couldnt find banana liquer so i used banana flavored rum and added an extra 2 ounces and it worked great. too great. haha. Thank you Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I love this drink! I did cut the Rum down to 4 oz and added strawberries, but that's a personal preference. If you use a smoothie machine, you can freeze your bananas, use frozen strawberries, and cut down on the ice. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
THIS IS A GREAT DRINK. IF YOU HAVE A GOOD BLENDER you should not need to crush the ice or mash the bananas. It has never come out syrupy and I have made it many,many times. It is rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
These are rather rich, and sweet to the point of being syrupy, though that could be just the cheap banana liqueur I used. A tablespoon of lemon juice and an extra cup of ice brought the batch closer to my tastes. If you're making these, I recommend halving the banana liqueur initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States