Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jewelsmom
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Rating is with modifications - Added 1/2c fresh strawberries. Used 3 bananas, Coconut milk as directed, 4oz light color rum, 1/2tsp vanilla and omitted banana liqueur (didn't have any). Husband loves it. He's on his third glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I didn`t like the flavor of this drink. At second, it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was a good banana drink recipe. I used 7oz of rum, and 3 oz of banana liqueur, and it was just right. I also used dark rum, which is just a personal preference. Be warned though, this is a very sweet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryn
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I really thought this was delightful and very smooth. I am a chocoholic so i added chocolate soy milk & yogurt in replace of the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Mary wasnt kidding. These go down so easy, it's almost dangerous. I loved this drink. I couldnt find banana liquer so i used banana flavored rum and added an extra 2 ounces and it worked great. too great. haha. Thank you Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I love this drink! I did cut the Rum down to 4 oz and added strawberries, but that's a personal preference. If you use a smoothie machine, you can freeze your bananas, use frozen strawberries, and cut down on the ice. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
THIS IS A GREAT DRINK. IF YOU HAVE A GOOD BLENDER you should not need to crush the ice or mash the bananas. It has never come out syrupy and I have made it many,many times. It is rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
These are rather rich, and sweet to the point of being syrupy, though that could be just the cheap banana liqueur I used. A tablespoon of lemon juice and an extra cup of ice brought the batch closer to my tastes. If you're making these, I recommend halving the banana liqueur initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States