Banana Coconut Pecan Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Yum, I love that they aren't overly sweet! The only change I made was to use coconut extract instead of vanilla. I left the banana chunkier as suggested. I used my medium scoop (about 2 TBSP) and ended up with 19 nice sized muffins; will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love having a muffin with no eggs or dairy, but these weren't nearly sweet enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Good muffin. Moist and flavorful. I used cook and serve coconut cream pudding instead of sugar and doubled the milk...omitting the oil. Good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Awesome muffin! I increased the coconut milk to 1/3 cup. They are super moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Super easy and really tasty. I had a few old banana's to throw out and found this first :) avoiding a trip to the supermarket I subbed some ingredients. Not to try and then improve on your recipe, as I hate when people do that, but you can use the following as sub's and it still tastes great. Standard milk instead of Coconut milk. Wholemeal flour instead of white. Rice oil instead of olive oil. And I only had 3 bananas so I added some craisens. Will make again. Next time after a trip to the store :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Coutts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I loved these muffins--I made them in my food processor-they were easy and five star delicious--my husband loved them too. Tarran Caldwell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I was looking for a good banana bread recipe with greek yogurt when I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. I didn't have coconut milk so used my plain greek yogurt (about 1/3 cup) I don't think I've ever made a bread without eggs and so little fat and sugar but these were amazingly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Unfortunately coconut milk is not a staple at our house so I had to use skim milk when I made these on spur of the moment. Added a few golden raisins. The muffins looked beautiful when I took them out of the oven and were quite good. I will definitely make again and make certain to use the coconut milk as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
just not sweet or flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These are awesome!! The first time I made these exactly by the recipe. I'd like them to be slightly more healthy (I just can't help myself!). Second attempt I used 2% milk and added a little extra, half the sugar, 6 bananas, and I used 1/3 whole wheat flour. They were awesome yet again!! Next attempt I am going to try replacing the oil with applesauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States