Banana Coconut Pecan Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I was looking for a good banana bread recipe with greek yogurt when I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. I didn't have coconut milk so used my plain greek yogurt (about 1/3 cup) I don't think I've ever made a bread without eggs and so little fat and sugar but these were amazingly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Unfortunately coconut milk is not a staple at our house so I had to use skim milk when I made these on spur of the moment. Added a few golden raisins. The muffins looked beautiful when I took them out of the oven and were quite good. I will definitely make again and make certain to use the coconut milk as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
just not sweet or flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These are awesome!! The first time I made these exactly by the recipe. I'd like them to be slightly more healthy (I just can't help myself!). Second attempt I used 2% milk and added a little extra, half the sugar, 6 bananas, and I used 1/3 whole wheat flour. They were awesome yet again!! Next attempt I am going to try replacing the oil with applesauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ddsfuturedo
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My first time eating dairy free muffins and I have to say it was an easy recipe and the muffins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are amazing and moist. I personally prefer a little more coconut so I would add more flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were delicious! I reduced the sugar a little and also added dried cranberries as another reviewer recommended. However, I would recommend adding 3/4 or even a whole cup of the cranberries, as they were few and far between in the finished product. Also, the batter is VERY thick and dry, so I added a little extra coconut milk, but next time I would at least double the amount. If you want your muffins to have smooth, rounded tops, you definitely need more liquid in the recipe. As it is, mine were rough and craggy on top. It did give a nice texture, but the batter was harder to mix this way. Just a head's up. These are great muffins and that didn't spoil them for me. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing!! I happened to have extra bananas, and they could've been riper but I NEEDED banana muffins, so my only tweaks are 6 just-ripe bananas as opposed to 4 overripe, and some cinnamon thrown in. DIVINE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just made these and ate two right out of the oven! So yummy! Nice change of pace from banana bread. Nice that the coconut gives a little texture and the pecans add a nice richness of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lime Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
These muffins out of this world. Very moist and delicious I had only 2 1/2 banana I used 1 1/2 cup flour and 1 1/2 tea baking soda and little bit less sugar. They came out perfect. I added Walnuts instead of pecan Urmila Jha/ California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States