Banana Coconut Pecan Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
These muffins were great! This recipe will now replace my banana bread loaf that I normally make. I did substitute skim milk for the coconut milk and added a little more coconut to the mix. I also added brown sugar and coconut for topping, absolutely divine! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
These muffins were a huge hit with my kids! Finally found a fantastic muffin recipe that's fairly healthy! Thank you very much! *update* made some adjustments cause I thought "why not use Coconut oil?" I also made a topping of shredded coconut & brown sugar (1 tbsp. each).mixed and sprinkled on the tops just before baking. If you don't have coconut milk, regular milk works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
You have to double at least because of opening a can of coconut milk. GOOD but find that a draw back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leanne Krieger Wilkinson
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
These turned out awesome! I didn't have coconut flakes so I cut up the dried coconut bits that you get from Costco. Deliciousness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used frozen bananas slightly thawed and mashed. I also used vegetable oil and added one slightly beaten egg. I found them not sweet enough for our taste, so I added a glaze using coconut extract and coconut milk. Perfect! I might add a pecan half and a bit of coconut to the tops after glazing them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
So good! I made some changes to make them a bit healthier, using 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour, for sugar subbing 1/2 honey and 1/2 brown sugar, coconut oil instead of olive oil, and I used the milk I had (unsweetened almond milk). Like another reviewer said, the dough seemed really dry, so I added another 1/4 cup milk. Also, I only had two largish bananas, so I used those, and didn't add other fruit. They baked for 25 minutes, then I kept them in the oven another two minutes, until they were golden brown all over. The result was a deliciously moist muffin, with the banana taste very strong, and of course, a dominance of coconut flavor. I ate two right out of the oven, with a sliver of melting butter. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Yum, I love that they aren't overly sweet! The only change I made was to use coconut extract instead of vanilla. I left the banana chunkier as suggested. I used my medium scoop (about 2 TBSP) and ended up with 19 nice sized muffins; will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love having a muffin with no eggs or dairy, but these weren't nearly sweet enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Good muffin. Moist and flavorful. I used cook and serve coconut cream pudding instead of sugar and doubled the milk...omitting the oil. Good recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Awesome muffin! I increased the coconut milk to 1/3 cup. They are super moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States