Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I omitted the eggs ( since I don't eat dairy) and cherries and added dark chocolate chips and applesauce. Super yummy was a huge hit. Will make again and often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a great change from the typical banana bread. It was moist, pretty, and we all really enjoyed the different blend of flavors. The only thing we noticed was that the flavor of the nuts was a little to strong for us, so the next time I make it, I will cut back the nuts to about 1/4 cup. Otherwise, we really enjoyed this, and I am glad I decided to give it a try. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I liked this banana bread I didnt have a lot of cherries. I cut them in half so that I could stretch it. Didnt have walnuts so I didnt add it. I also added vanilla extract. And used about 1/4cup of sour cream just so I wouldnt have to worry about it being dry. Overall its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Not a big coconut fan, but when mixed with everything, it gave an extra crunch and sweetness. Yummy. The only trouble I had was that the outside got dry, and the inside didn't cook through. I'm thinking that has more to do with the baking than the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was an absolute delight to make and eat! The batter was beautiful - I felt like I was making a souffle! I doubled this recipe to make two loaves. My only personal touches were I used pecans instead of walnuts and I added a bit of banana extract to the bananas in addition to the almond extract!! I will use this recipe again and again!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great loaf! I used vanilla extract instead of almond as that was what I had, and used 1 cup coconut with no cherries or nuts. It kept its form well, crumbled only slightly when cut, and was lovely and moist, particularly in the centre. I thought the coconut complimented the banana very well. Definitely something one should savour in the mouth instead of gulping down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A bit too sweet for me, but the family ate it quickly. The coconut was a nice change of pace. It browned before it was cooked through and I needed to cover it with foil. It was also difficult to remove from the pan as others had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yummy! I love the almond flavoring. I also added 1/2 c applesauce to a doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! No changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Excellent. Discovered I only had half as much butter as I needed so I subbed apple sauce, throwing in an extra quarter cup. This worked so well I'll probably use all applesauce next time to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States