Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
this was delicious! everyone in my family liked it, and it was fairly easy to make. i didn't have any cherries or walnuts, but i added some almonds and it was fine. i think it would taste great even without any nuts. i'm a huge fan of banana bread, and this is one of the best i've found yet!! definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Okay. My parents liked it... I too, replaced half of margarine with applesauce, and used macadamias instead, omitted cherries, and used only 1/4 tsp almond extract since it's pretty strong flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJARVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Very good, but not a very strong coconut flavor. I added more coconut than called for, but will probably add extract next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was delicious. My youngest daughter who is very picky enjoyed it. My family looks forward to me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I made this last night and it was AMAZING! My hubby LOVED it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I really like this recipe. It's a good one to make to give as a gift because it's a little more special than just plain banana bread. I've doubled this and divided the batter between three 8x4 bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
hmmm...i think an hour was too long in my oven, the loaf turned out pretty dry, and that made me sad.:( but the flavour was nice, i used pineapple instead of cherries and a little extra coconut. I wonder how adding some applesauce would change it, maybe it would make it more moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liushu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is really good! My daughter said "This is yummy, you're the best cooker in the world! 20 Stars!" It's a funny-looking loaf though. It didn't rise above the pan at all, but stayed totally flat, no dome or anything. It's a perfect rectangle! I used half whole wheat pastry flour, half brown sugar, and half applesauce for the butter. I used 3 small bananas that were pretty much black. I loved the cherries in this (used Trader Joe's maraschino cherries). I'm not a banana bread lover, but this is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe to start with. I followed the others and did half brown and white sugar, i used vanilla, coconut and banana extracts and i added crushed pineapple to mine to make it more of a tropical loaf. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdloves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States