Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy to make! Banana is not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Littlepammie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
excellent!!! Very moist. I substituted 1/2 wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was a very good, moist bread. I made mini muffins and they rose perfectly and deflated slightly while they cooled. I don't think the cherries were necessary so I'll leave them out next time. My husband doesn't like banana bread, and he's already eaten two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is a lovely banana bread. I like that it has a different flavor than your typical banana bread. Very nice and delicate. I baked mine for the 1 hour and that seemed about right, maybe a little too brown, but at 50 minutes, the center was not done yet. My loaf didn't rise very much, but looking at the other photos, it appears others' didn't either (my baking powder and soda are not expired either). Some adjustment in that area may be required, but other than that, it's a very nice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
What a great twist on banana bread! I made as directed, except that I did decrease the total amount of sugar to 3/4 c. (used half white/half brown). Mine needed the full hour to bake, though I did cover the last 10 minutes to prevent the top from getting too brown. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used applesauce instead of oil and baked the loaf as cake in a 9x9 pan. This is a really sweet recipe! I think if I make it again I'll add more pineapple to give it a little more tang to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
yummo! i added choc chips instead of nuts. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very nice bread. A little sweet for me, but I'm a bit of a sugarphobe. It does look very pretty. Oddly enough, my bread took a lot longer than stated--about an hour and 20 minutes. I guess I'm had the opposite problem than other reviewers who felt it could come out more quickly than the recipe stated. It must all be because our ovens are different. Other than decreasing the sugar a tad, I would make this again without major changes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! Followed recipe only exchanging the walnuts for pecans. The cooking time was too long. I put it in for 50 min and it could have come out at about 45 minutes. Coconut is subtle and the cherries gave a little extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States