Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yummy! I love the almond flavoring. I also added 1/2 c applesauce to a doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! No changes are necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Excellent. Discovered I only had half as much butter as I needed so I subbed apple sauce, throwing in an extra quarter cup. This worked so well I'll probably use all applesauce next time to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
great flavor...very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUSHSUCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was rated OMG by my 12 year old, so I decided that was a 5 star! Followed to a T up to add ins - skipped the walnuts and cherries (no walnuts on hand, kid nixed the cherry idea!) and threw in a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips instead. Good enough to be breakfast, dessert, snack, or if you're lucky enough to have it last that long, all three!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are great. You can vary the recipe many ways. I have used wheat flour, vanilla extract, chopped brazil nuts and pineapple. The kids love them. I made muffins (only needs 20 min cooking time). Moist and beautiful any way I have made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious! I love anything coconut so of course wanted to try this when I found it. I left out the cherries because I'm not crazy about marachinos and didn't have any anyway. It was moist and flavorful. My children and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Delicious> I use vanilla instead of almond extract and I omit the dried fruit. Very moist, very good. This is now a staple banana bread for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. I used coconut oil (1/3 c) instead of butter added about 1/2 c of applesauce. I did not add cherries - I think next time I would add raisins. I wish it had looked prettier - it barely rose at all. Maybe I'll add more baking powder next time too. I mill my own flour, so my loaf was whole wheat, but it wasn't heavy and was very tender. With the coconut oil, it definitely tasted coconuty. A nice change from regular banana bread. Mine was nice and moist - no problems with it being dry like some other reviewers - but I watched it really close - I think I ended up baking it for 56 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States