Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i love this loaf. It is the best bananna and coconut loaf i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. Looked at other's suggestions and added 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, tad bit more Almond extract, chocolate chips and substituted pineapples for the m. cherries. Turned out nice and moist and yummy. Would make it again. Watch to make sure edges don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It was tasty but too moist for me and i'd add less bananas next time. Overall - great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sono1helen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Used 3/4 cup of sugar and 3/8 cup of butter. Used vanilla instead of almond extract. Added 1/4 cup more coconut flakes. GREAT flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this without cherries and it was great. Not overly coconut-y for those who don't prefer that flavor, but very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe has a buttery richness and is really good as written. I wasn't sure about using the almond extract, but it is subtle and blends nicely with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cut the sugar by half and instead of using a whole half cup of melted butter, I just used a quarter cup and added another mashed banana. No cherries on hand so I just omitted them. In muffin recipes, I always use equal amounts of baking powder and baking soda. I also used pecans instead of walnuts only because we don't care for walnuts. I made muffins out of this recipe--I got 12, just as the recipe stated. 350 for just over 20 minutes and they were ready to go. This was yummy. The combination of the banana with the coconut and the nuts was really good! Next time, I'd like to try this with a little rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious! So moist and tasty :) I changed it a bit by adding toasted coconut and almonds, a bit of cocoa powder to make it chocolatey, and i don't even remember what else by this point. Really nice with some natural peanut butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I usually use vanilla, but the almond flavoring gave it a great taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made up 9 mini-loaves with this recipe. They were very moist and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States