Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
lovely! Had to take it out of oven about 15 minutes early though. It was starting to get a little too browned for my Family's taste... Other than that excellent. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good recipe, so moist. Would definitely make again. I like the cherry twist to it. Great way to use up those black bananas and a bit more unique than the standby banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the cherries and walnuts. This was delicious and such a great recipe that it's going in my special recipe binder! I may sprinkle some brown sugar on top before I bake it next time. Excellent recipe-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Best banana bread I ever had. Substituted almonds for walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Delicious....omitted nuts and cherries for the kiddos, loved the banana and coconut combo.....may use coconut extract next time instead of the almond. Nice and moist....thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Fabulous! Not very sweet! I added a drizzle of white chocolate and made muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Outstanding! I substituted nonfat plain yogurt for some of the butter because I doubled the recipe and didn't have enough butter. So moist! Oh and I didn't have cherries so I left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i love this loaf. It is the best bananna and coconut loaf i have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. Looked at other's suggestions and added 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt, tad bit more Almond extract, chocolate chips and substituted pineapples for the m. cherries. Turned out nice and moist and yummy. Would make it again. Watch to make sure edges don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It was tasty but too moist for me and i'd add less bananas next time. Overall - great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sono1helen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States