Banana Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter, and it was a hit! This was placed between an apple pie and a cherry topped cheesecake, and the other pies weren't touched! This was very easy and quick to make! I love making pudding from scratch as I will not touch the instant pudding mixes again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made this with a Gluten-free pretzel crust and followed Kelly DFW's comments on cooking heat & time, which helped a lot. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I live in Mexico and sometime products are hard to get for example Eagle Brand milk but I found a suitable substitution , next ,no graham cracker crusts so I made a crust out of Oreo cookies and I must say mmm good,and no heavy whipping cream- so you ask why make a pie ? answer : I have coconut trees and banana trees LOL- the only real obstacle I really cane across was that the pie did not set up properly ,maybe I should have added more cornstarch the solution was I ended up making it a frozen pie , still and easy recipe to follow ,a great learning experience and a delicious almost all natural pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sparkle
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It was awesome. Homemade graham cracker crust is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Loved this.made it for neighborhood Christmas party Jean loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Finally success! I've tried several banana cream pies but they've all been lacking - either didn't set up right or used too much corn starch or fake stuff like pudding mixes and cool whip. This is just right! The custard has a nice, mild flavor that blends well with the bananas. The lemon juice on the banana slices is a must! Otherwise they turn brown and look gross. The only negative would be that coconut and banana together was a bit much. Next time I will make it with just banana. Also, use real whipped cream - it's definitely worth the little bit of extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I seriously wish without a doubt wish I could give this recipe 1000 stars because it was a hit! I made for a party and got a lot of positive comments. I even got a letter from someone saying it was the best pie they ever had! But I thought that the pudding mixture could have more coconut flavor so I added alittle more than a tablespoon of light coconut milk which added loads more of coconut flavor! If you don't have (light) cocnut milk, just add coconut extract instead! Maybe just a little more banana flavor, but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perika
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this in a hurry to quench my craving and loved it !! The banana and coconut compliment each other so well. My family loved it. Defiantly making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States