Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I changed the recipe slightly. I used coconut oil instead of canola and I used stevia instead of sugar. These turned out dry and gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I added 1 cup pecans and 1 Tblsp of vanilla....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
With so many different reviews I thought I'd follow the recipe exactly as it's written (though I did turn the oven down to 170C). They were terrible muffins, unfortunately. I could barely taste the banana, they didn't rise at all and looked more like sick UFOs. Very stodgy and tasteless. So... I guess a lot of changes are needed per the suggestions!! Lesson learnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
They are a little more oily than I would have preferred but they are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
After reading the reviews, we did add 1/2 milk and decreased our temp to 350. We also added 2 Tbsp of honey. My 9 y/o loves to make these, and they are a favorite here!! Could you not just change the original baking instructions to 350? Not sure how that works, but thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The temp of the oven was way too high, burned them, they where dry, and tasteless...I am sure going to think twice about making another recipe here for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I agree with the review that said these are baking-powdery tasting. They are also dry. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
They were done in 14 minutes...so watch out! I omitted the cocoa powder and added some pecans and almonds. The muffins came out great! Also added an extra banana and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Gave them 4 stars because I tweaked the recpie a little. Good luck with yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was good, but I did take the other writers advice and added, vanilla, extra egg and more sugar and changed the oven temperature to 350 for 15 min. Will use this one again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by liser
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I tailored this recipe to my lactose intolerance and highish cholesterol problem. Followed the same instructions, but: 3/4 cup wheat flour, remaining flour all purpose. 3 Tbsp cocoa powder. Just under a Tbsp baking powder. 2 mashed bananas. 1/2 cup almond breeze milk. 2/3 cup olive oil. 1 egg, 1 egg white. 3/4 cup dark chocolate chips, 1/2 cup walnuts. 1/4 cup dried cherries. Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States