Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I added 1 cup pecans and 1 Tblsp of vanilla....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
With so many different reviews I thought I'd follow the recipe exactly as it's written (though I did turn the oven down to 170C). They were terrible muffins, unfortunately. I could barely taste the banana, they didn't rise at all and looked more like sick UFOs. Very stodgy and tasteless. So... I guess a lot of changes are needed per the suggestions!! Lesson learnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
They are a little more oily than I would have preferred but they are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
After reading the reviews, we did add 1/2 milk and decreased our temp to 350. We also added 2 Tbsp of honey. My 9 y/o loves to make these, and they are a favorite here!! Could you not just change the original baking instructions to 350? Not sure how that works, but thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
The temp of the oven was way too high, burned them, they where dry, and tasteless...I am sure going to think twice about making another recipe here for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I agree with the review that said these are baking-powdery tasting. They are also dry. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
They were done in 14 minutes...so watch out! I omitted the cocoa powder and added some pecans and almonds. The muffins came out great! Also added an extra banana and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Gave them 4 stars because I tweaked the recpie a little. Good luck with yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was good, but I did take the other writers advice and added, vanilla, extra egg and more sugar and changed the oven temperature to 350 for 15 min. Will use this one again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by liser
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I tailored this recipe to my lactose intolerance and highish cholesterol problem. Followed the same instructions, but: 3/4 cup wheat flour, remaining flour all purpose. 3 Tbsp cocoa powder. Just under a Tbsp baking powder. 2 mashed bananas. 1/2 cup almond breeze milk. 2/3 cup olive oil. 1 egg, 1 egg white. 3/4 cup dark chocolate chips, 1/2 cup walnuts. 1/4 cup dried cherries. Delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe. I can't find it now but I remember reading to add plain yogurt to the dough and that was a God-send. I added 1 1/2 cups of the yogurt to the dough and they turned out perfect. I also used Ghirardelli chocolate chips I already had on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States