Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! My boyfriend and I are always making it for dessert now. (We've convinced ourself it's extra healthy because of the bananas, haha)But we usually add caramel! Which is great. Wonderful dessert! Lost of props
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delightful! I used rotten bananas; I know...it sounds "icky." However, I find the flavor to be sweeter when the banana skin is 80% black and the inside has a few darkened spots. I suppose it's due to the production of oxides(oxidation-reduction). Whatever the cause, I'm happy it occurs and creates yummy goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoast_diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This cake was so moist and the perfect consistency. Like the others, I turned down the eat just a tad at the very end. I also used pecans instead of chocolate chips but thats just because I'm nuts :) It was amazing, and it's still moist after a few days!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nermeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
We loved these! I was out of chocolate chips so I used butterscotch chips and they were absolutely yummy! I might try them sometime with chocolate chips, but we thought the butterscotch chips and bananas were a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I used a cookie sheet with rims on it and bakes it for less time. It is a great recipe for those darn bananas that I never seem to eat fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dededo, Dededo, Guam
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
good Took to 08 reunion, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe! My husband and I loved it. Here are the changes I made after reading all the previous reviews: I used a 9x13 inch cake pan (I thought a jelly roll pan would have been too big). I omitted the salt because I used salted butter, and I used half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of white sugar. I used 3 mashed bananas because I wanted it to have a little more banana flavor, and it made the cake really moist. My last alteration was to use half semi sweet chocolate chips and half milk chocolate-mostly because that's what I had in the cupboard. I took it out right at 20 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I took the advice of the other reviews and used 1c sugar and less than a cup of chocolate chips since my bananas were really ripe. It's currently in the oven and smells heavenly! My son and I tasted the batter and I'm really excited to try the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I like to try different recipes to add to my list but this was a miss and although it says all purpose flour use cake flour and use 2 1/2 cups. Also use with this recipe extra fine sugar. Now you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was a nice change from the normal. I had some bananas that I needed to use up. I was tired of doing the same thing. I liked it but I think it would have been very good served warm with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream. I might have to do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States