Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I reduced the sugars to half cup each as others mentioned and still found this too sweet. I would use less chocolate next time, less sugar, and/or just spread melted chocolate on top (and not mix it in the batter). I used a 10"x12" baking sheet in a mini oven and baked for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Taste was good, but the texture didn't appeal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was good. I too did not have the jelly roll pan and so used a 9x13 instead. I don't know that I would make it again. I was expecting something more of a bar consistency, and this was more like a cake. It just made it a little too delicate for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
We were not crazy about these. I am sure part of this was my fault as I baked them in a dark pan and forgot to adjust the temp & baking time so they were too done. That being said, I still don't know if we would have liked them that much better. We will stick with making banana bread or the wonderful banana cake from this site when we have old bananas around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I used a 9x13 pan and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Fantastic. Banana + chocolate = dessert heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated. When my husband tasted it his first words were "I could eat this whole pan!" Will definately make again when I have extra bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Tasty! I recommend adding way more chocolate chips - 1 1/2 cups didn't seem enough to me (for a 9x13" pan); I think I might do 2 cups next time. Then again, I'm a chocoholic and wanted to disguise the taste of banana. My husband and I gobbled these up quickly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I followed most of the suggestions of tgparks to make them healthier. My kids loved them but hubby and friends were underwhelmed. I think the applesauce made them have a spoungey texture. Next time, I will follow the recipe exactly and see what I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! My boyfriend and I are always making it for dessert now. (We've convinced ourself it's extra healthy because of the bananas, haha)But we usually add caramel! Which is great. Wonderful dessert! Lost of props
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delightful! I used rotten bananas; I know...it sounds "icky." However, I find the flavor to be sweeter when the banana skin is 80% black and the inside has a few darkened spots. I suppose it's due to the production of oxides(oxidation-reduction). Whatever the cause, I'm happy it occurs and creates yummy goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoast_diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States