Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
After a long and hard day, I chose to try this recipe in spite of my daughters pleas to not make something with banana in it because it looked easy and fast... Well--it was easy, fast, and so yummy, even my daughter can't keep her hands of them! I think I better make more! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I think I needed to add more banana's! My turned out dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
WOW! I didn't know if I would like this or not, but this is the BOMB! I followed the recipe exactly. I did put chocolate chips on top to melt them spread them all over. I added cool whip on the top when served. My family loved it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
A nice change.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
this was excellent. Didn't change any ingredients, just the pan...did not have jelly roll pan, used a 9 x 13. Even better the next day...very moist. Thanks for posting, will make again for sure it was a nice change from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of banana bread, so I wanted to try this recipe. The 'cake-like' texture and buttery taste was wonderful. My husband wants it again, already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and replaced the butter with 3/4 cup + 1 Tbsp applesauce. This turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
LOVED these! They turned out so good! I didn't have a jelly roll pan, either, so I just used a smaller cookie sheet. I ended up having to cook them for closer to 30 minutes, though, they were still doughy after 20 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My god. This is fantastic! I added 1 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg, and before baking added a layer of crumbles (1/3 cup brown sugar, 1 tbsp butter, 1/4 tsp cinn, 2 tbsp flour) to the top. I also used a 9x13 pan so they took 28 minutes to fully cook. I am dreading my roommates coming home.. I know they will eat the whole thing by the time I am back from class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I added about 1 cup of chopped walnuts for a little "crunch" feature. YUM! They tasted like banana flavored toll house cookie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States