Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of banana bread, so I wanted to try this recipe. The 'cake-like' texture and buttery taste was wonderful. My husband wants it again, already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and replaced the butter with 3/4 cup + 1 Tbsp applesauce. This turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
LOVED these! They turned out so good! I didn't have a jelly roll pan, either, so I just used a smaller cookie sheet. I ended up having to cook them for closer to 30 minutes, though, they were still doughy after 20 minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My god. This is fantastic! I added 1 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg, and before baking added a layer of crumbles (1/3 cup brown sugar, 1 tbsp butter, 1/4 tsp cinn, 2 tbsp flour) to the top. I also used a 9x13 pan so they took 28 minutes to fully cook. I am dreading my roommates coming home.. I know they will eat the whole thing by the time I am back from class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I added about 1 cup of chopped walnuts for a little "crunch" feature. YUM! They tasted like banana flavored toll house cookie bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made this twice, the first as written (I thought it was good, it tasted like banana bread with chocolate in it,) I wanted more of a pound cake, so the second time around I added 1/2 C sour cream and put in the whole bag (12 oz) of choc chips, I also upped the sugars to 3/4 C, and it was perfect, but either way it's pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this exactly how the directions specified and it came out delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yum! I doubled the bananas, and spread warm chocolate icing over the top right when it came out of the oven. I poked holes in it and the icing soaked into it and made it addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This Dessert was a hit...I didn't change anything about it and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States