Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
moist and tasty..not sure I will make it again. My family seemed not thrilled and I cant keep eating it all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Followed directions. Turned out perfect in 9x13. It was a little more done on the outsides compared to the middle which was more dough like, but the flavor was all there. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was easy and yummy! My kids loved them and so did my husband. I did use the applesauce and cut back on both sugars. Also used a cake pan. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I had some bananas that were going to go to waste if not put to use soon. I was tired of making banana bread all the time, so I pulled this recipe up and tried it. I'm not really a big fan of banana products myself. I usually give the breads away that I make to family members, but this recipe was very good. I tried some and it wasn't overly banana flavored as I had first thought it might be. The chocolate chips balanced it out nicely too. I'll definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ania
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
the dessert is awesome! I added extra 1/2c of bananas. Next time I may add extra chocolate chips also :) LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I just made this for the first time with a few changes. I used a 9x13 glass pan instead, added 1/4 c. of flour because I had extra bananas and thought it would be too runny if I didn't use extra flour. I love chocolate so I added 1/2 c. extra chocolate chips. The added bananas, which came out to about 1 3/4 c. were very ripe (about 80% black). It definitely tasted like bananas and chocolate. Not at all too sweet for me, but then again, I'm a dessert-aholic. My fiance loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was excellent I used less sugar, used half regular flour and half whole wheat flour and made bars instead of a jelly roll. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
After a long and hard day, I chose to try this recipe in spite of my daughters pleas to not make something with banana in it because it looked easy and fast... Well--it was easy, fast, and so yummy, even my daughter can't keep her hands of them! I think I better make more! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I think I needed to add more banana's! My turned out dry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
WOW! I didn't know if I would like this or not, but this is the BOMB! I followed the recipe exactly. I did put chocolate chips on top to melt them spread them all over. I added cool whip on the top when served. My family loved it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States