Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The banana chocolate combination is delicious. What i like about this recipe is that you can tweak it as you go... Add more banana; add more chocolate, etc... I have made this a few times and now always double the recipe for my family of 5. Moist and delish! Thanks for a great brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I like these bars because they are cake-like and don't have an overpowering banana taste. I put the batter in a 9 X 13 pan, bake for about 35-40 min. and often freeze the baked bars to use later. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Easy and tasty. If you have trouble cutting the bar, put them in the freezer for a few minutes before cutting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made it just like the recipe said (double batch) and it turned out perfect. Doubled all ingredients except used 3.5 tsp baking powder, 4 frozen peeled ripe bananas. Also had to bake it quite a bit longer than the time listed. Double batch made 4 ramekins, 2 dozen minicupcakes and 8x8 bar pan. My kids said it was their favorite new dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Next time will put less sugar. Came out too sweet. Overall is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family loved this dessert! My kids who are 4 and 2 helped me make them and enjoyed helping and eating them! My husband says this recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Moist, amazingness my kids and their friend devoured it! Not difficult and I will be making again! This is really a great combination. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandidalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
amazingly awesome. didnt change one ingredient. I did bake in a 9x13 pan for 35 mins. It did not have a strong overbearing banana taste. The choocolate chips added a very nice chocolaty taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was awesome!!! Everybody loved it- kids and adults alike. No need for whip cream or chocolate syrup either - perfect the way it was. I did use 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and the rest white. I also used milk chocolate chips. And I did it all in the same bowl! Loved how quick it was to make AND bake!! I used my stoneware bar pan from Pampered chef and accidentally cooked it about 5 min too long, too, and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States