Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
These are soo good (especially refridgerated)! My husband took a few to work to share with co-workers, & now they want him to bring in full trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimpleKC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This seems like something kids would like to eat as a snack. Plus you dont have to run to the store for a box of granola bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This recipe is amazing! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a very yummy dessert/snack that my kids and husband enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is now what I make every time I bring a dessert into my daughter's class, she requests it as well as all her friends. It's kind of nice to bring to school something other than cupcakes and cookies. Works well if you use whole wheat flour, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Very good and easy to make. I made this for dinner guests and made it look extra-nice by swirling chocolate syrup on the plate & then adding whipped cream on top. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This is a terrific recipe. I didn't have the 10x15 jelly roll pan, so I made it in a 9x13 pan. I had to leave it in the oven for about 10-15 minutes longer, but the result was a moist, banana-y, cake-like dessert! I didn't even need to serve it with the recommended chocolate sauce and whip cream! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I just loved this recipe. It's not too sweet but with enough chocolate and banana to satisfy my cravings. My kids loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
These are absolutely incredible. I had an over abundance of bananas, so I came to allrecipes to find something to do with them. I picked a winner, for sure! My husband, who is not very fond of bananas, LOVED these. I sent some to my in-laws house, and my m-i-l called to tell me how good they were. This is an extremely easy, very yummy recipe. My 2 kids loved them as well. As others suggested, I would keep these in the refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Mine turned out incredible! I unfortunately had to use not so ripe bananas, so I added a two extra tablespoons of white sugar and of brown sugar. I used Madagascar Vanilla, which livened it up. And for presentation purposes drizzled melted chocolate over the top! RAVE reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States