Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
These are soo good (especially refridgerated)! My husband took a few to work to share with co-workers, & now they want him to bring in full trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimpleKC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I just loved this recipe. It's not too sweet but with enough chocolate and banana to satisfy my cravings. My kids loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
If you you like banana bread and chocolate you should like this one. I'm not really into banana bread, but I gave some to people who likes banana bread and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
Very good and easy to make. I made this for dinner guests and made it look extra-nice by swirling chocolate syrup on the plate & then adding whipped cream on top. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This recipe is amazing! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This is a terrific recipe. I didn't have the 10x15 jelly roll pan, so I made it in a 9x13 pan. I had to leave it in the oven for about 10-15 minutes longer, but the result was a moist, banana-y, cake-like dessert! I didn't even need to serve it with the recommended chocolate sauce and whip cream! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
A quick and kid friendly recipe to make. Delicious too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This seems like something kids would like to eat as a snack. Plus you dont have to run to the store for a box of granola bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Mmmmmm, this is really yummy! it tastes just like banana bread, which i absolutely luv, and the addition of chocolate makes it even better! it really doesn't need any toppings, it's great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a very yummy dessert/snack that my kids and husband enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States