Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! The only change I made was to add some cinnamon and baked in a baking dish to get a fuller, fluffier cake. This cake was soooo moist! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was wonderful. I used a 7X11 glass dish which made it cake like and used the Satiny chocolate glaze on top. HUGE HIT!!! Everyone loved this desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I have to say, the presentation was not great, but the easiness and taste of the recipe more than made up for it. I was a little puzzled with the servings, though. The exact amount of ingredients given, made just 8 servings for me! So, probably when it says 24, it means bite-size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I reduced the sugars to half cup each as others mentioned and still found this too sweet. I would use less chocolate next time, less sugar, and/or just spread melted chocolate on top (and not mix it in the batter). I used a 10"x12" baking sheet in a mini oven and baked for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Taste was good, but the texture didn't appeal to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was good. I too did not have the jelly roll pan and so used a 9x13 instead. I don't know that I would make it again. I was expecting something more of a bar consistency, and this was more like a cake. It just made it a little too delicate for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
We were not crazy about these. I am sure part of this was my fault as I baked them in a dark pan and forgot to adjust the temp & baking time so they were too done. That being said, I still don't know if we would have liked them that much better. We will stick with making banana bread or the wonderful banana cake from this site when we have old bananas around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I used a 9x13 pan and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Fantastic. Banana + chocolate = dessert heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated. When my husband tasted it his first words were "I could eat this whole pan!" Will definately make again when I have extra bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Tasty! I recommend adding way more chocolate chips - 1 1/2 cups didn't seem enough to me (for a 9x13" pan); I think I might do 2 cups next time. Then again, I'm a chocoholic and wanted to disguise the taste of banana. My husband and I gobbled these up quickly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States