Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Mmmm, yummy! If you like chocolate, bananas, and dessert ... make these! I made them with fresh bananas and it came out just fine. Also, I let chocolate chips melt on top while it cooled and then spread them around ... I don't recommend this. It was pretty messy. But still delicious! I DO recommend topping it with whipped cream. That's great. Anyways, I loved these cake-like bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy recipe and pretty darn tasty. Served warm with homemade chocolate sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Scrumptious. This will remain in my recipe box. Baked like bars or moiist, cakey brownies in consistency which I like. My changes were 1/2 cup Smart Balance and 1/4 cup applesauce instead of butter, 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugars, 1 cup white and 3/4 white- whole-wheat flour. I also added 1/2 teas. of apple pie spice to compensate for the whole-wheat flavor. Baked in 9 X 13 pan, 35 min. at 350. Dusted with cocoa when cooled. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I can't eat this (allergic to bananas) but my husband said it was good. I put it in a 9X13 inch pan and cooked it for approx. 15 min. longer. I dusted the milk chocolate chips with a bit of flour to prevent them from sinking to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Took this to our bible study group night and it was gone in minutes! I saw people who rarely eat dessert have several helpings...banana and chocolate; how can you go wrong. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was so easy to make and so good! to make it a little more breakfast snack friendly I would add more banana and less choc. chips, but if it was for dessert like it says, I would keep it the same. SOOOOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
One of the yummiest and easiest treats ever. More like a light and fluffy bar cookie than a "dessert" but delicious no matter what you call it. I followed the recipe exactly. My family inhaled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I, like other reviewers cut down significantly on the amount of sugar used. I think the white sugar could be skipped altogether. Other than that, this is a AMAZING recipe. My husband and I could NOT stop eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! The only change I made was to add some cinnamon and baked in a baking dish to get a fuller, fluffier cake. This cake was soooo moist! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States