Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this exactly how the directions specified and it came out delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yum! I doubled the bananas, and spread warm chocolate icing over the top right when it came out of the oven. I poked holes in it and the icing soaked into it and made it addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This Dessert was a hit...I didn't change anything about it and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe is dangerous and addictive. I have made this twice, and I have eaten more than seems healthy or believable. It is soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I was curious how chocolate chip was going to combine with banana...not a fan. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMomCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I have made this recipe twice this week because I just can't get enough! SO yummy! I also spread chocolate chips over the top and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Mad as is except used half wholemeal flour. Very yum but needed longer than stated in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
While this is tasty, I didn't think it was anything to write home about. I made it as per the recipe. I didn't find it too sweet, but that could be because the bananas I used weren't totally black. Just spotted. I did like the think, bar like appearance, and that I could taste both the chocolate and banana. Not sure I would make it again, but it was very easy, and most of the ingredients you're likely to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Mmmm, yummy! If you like chocolate, bananas, and dessert ... make these! I made them with fresh bananas and it came out just fine. Also, I let chocolate chips melt on top while it cooled and then spread them around ... I don't recommend this. It was pretty messy. But still delicious! I DO recommend topping it with whipped cream. That's great. Anyways, I loved these cake-like bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States