Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
amazingly awesome. didnt change one ingredient. I did bake in a 9x13 pan for 35 mins. It did not have a strong overbearing banana taste. The choocolate chips added a very nice chocolaty taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was awesome!!! Everybody loved it- kids and adults alike. No need for whip cream or chocolate syrup either - perfect the way it was. I did use 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and the rest white. I also used milk chocolate chips. And I did it all in the same bowl! Loved how quick it was to make AND bake!! I used my stoneware bar pan from Pampered chef and accidentally cooked it about 5 min too long, too, and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is one my friends favorite desserts that I make! I also put in an extra 1/2 cup of banana to make it extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I liked this recipe, especially while the chocolate chips were still melted. I didn't bother at all with the syrup drizzle. I end up making banana bread every few weeks because as a family we don't really like bananas but I buy them because the are cheap and are good for you. So when we have a few left that are getting too brown, I make bread. But I wanted something a little different. I was very pleased with how this turned out. Moist and had a good crumb. It baked just fine in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Espinoza
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I was skeptical but made this for my Fiance since he LOVES bananas and I was surprised at how well it turned out. It's delicious! I added slightly more banana than the recipe called for but not by much. I also topped with powdered sugar and I think that made all the difference. I will definitely be keeping this recipe and try topping it with ice cream next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Espinoza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good and moist! Missing a little something though, maybe cinnamon? Anyway, to give it a little something extra I had about 1 cup of leftover maple pecan glaze (this was from the comments section from the Pumpkin Cheesecake II recipe I reviewed a little over a week ago. It contained whipping cream, chopped pecans, granulated sugar and maple syrup, simmered over the stove for 20 minutes) to which I added 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar to make a frosting for this banana bar/cake dessert. Made a great combination! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Knoblock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Not sure what the fuss is on this one. Took way longer than stated just so the dessert wasn't mush and even then it just tasted like mashed bananas. Not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
reduced sugars to 1/2c each. used 1/2c. butter and 1/4c applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe for old bananas - a nice break from the banana bread. I used a 9 x 13 airbake pan, and just left it in an extra 5 mins. It was prefect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I had high hopes for this as an alternative to my constant Banana Bread. I pulled it out of the oven and had workers at my house. They each ate a big piece. My family came home - tasted it and said; "Don't make this again". Tried serving it to neighbors who stopped by. They ate part of the serving and left it. I asked them if they wanted to take any home - they said; "That is okay - thanks anyway!" Won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States