Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was a perfect dessert for using up old bananas. It came out moist and dense (like a muffin). I stuck with the original recipe but cooked it in a 9x13 pan for an additional 10-15 mins (a recommendation from another reviewer.) When it was still warm out of the oven, I melted some more chocolate chips on the top, and sprinkled a layer of crystallized sugar which gave it a sweet, chocolatey crunch topping! I brought it to work the next day, and everyone DEVOURED it...I even passed the recipe on to others cause they enjoyed it so much! I'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Loved it! Added an egg and baked for 20 mins. Served with ice cream, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
The banana chocolate combination is delicious. What i like about this recipe is that you can tweak it as you go... Add more banana; add more chocolate, etc... I have made this a few times and now always double the recipe for my family of 5. Moist and delish! Thanks for a great brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I like these bars because they are cake-like and don't have an overpowering banana taste. I put the batter in a 9 X 13 pan, bake for about 35-40 min. and often freeze the baked bars to use later. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Easy and tasty. If you have trouble cutting the bar, put them in the freezer for a few minutes before cutting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Made it just like the recipe said (double batch) and it turned out perfect. Doubled all ingredients except used 3.5 tsp baking powder, 4 frozen peeled ripe bananas. Also had to bake it quite a bit longer than the time listed. Double batch made 4 ramekins, 2 dozen minicupcakes and 8x8 bar pan. My kids said it was their favorite new dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Next time will put less sugar. Came out too sweet. Overall is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family loved this dessert! My kids who are 4 and 2 helped me make them and enjoyed helping and eating them! My husband says this recipe is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Moist, amazingness my kids and their friend devoured it! Not difficult and I will be making again! This is really a great combination. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandidalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States