Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I took the advice of the other reviews and used 1c sugar and less than a cup of chocolate chips since my bananas were really ripe. It's currently in the oven and smells heavenly! My son and I tasted the batter and I'm really excited to try the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I like to try different recipes to add to my list but this was a miss and although it says all purpose flour use cake flour and use 2 1/2 cups. Also use with this recipe extra fine sugar. Now you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was a nice change from the normal. I had some bananas that I needed to use up. I was tired of doing the same thing. I liked it but I think it would have been very good served warm with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream. I might have to do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
really good! a *little* too sweet for me though, i decreased the amount of sugar to about 2/3 the amount, and didn't add the full amount of chips either. I also added about 1/3-1/2 cup of extra banana bc i like a stronger banana flavor and the extra helps the moistness. make sure not to add salt if your butter isn't saltless. I baked it for an additional 5 minutes, and the consistency was perfect: a little crusty on the outside, and moist on the inside :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Yummyy.. Greate Recipe.I also used a baking pan. And I didnt have brown sugar so used white sugar only and with other review support I used only 1 cut sugar.since my bananas were so ripe, it was enough sugar. And was SUPERB with vanilla ice cream.Thanks for the recipe.And it was soo easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Thanks Michele O'Sullivan. Please do not stop more ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricardo Scheuren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was really good, but not to die for. I used less sugar (about 30% less), because my bananas were VERY ripe an sweet. Next time I'll probably try the amount called for, just to see what difference it makes. We ate it with ice cream and chocolate sauce on top and that pulled it all together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I absolutley loved this recipe. While I was cooking I didn't think it would turn out right because I didn't have any brown sugar and I didn't use any, and I used Baking SODA instead of Baking POWDER! Also, I used a 9x13 pan instead of jelly roll. It turned out great though. If you use the 13x9 pan then definitley put it on about 6 or 7 extra minutes. It looks as if it is burning but really it tastes great. It crinkles a little on the top and turns a little crispy. WONDERFUL! Definitley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Absolutely amazing and easy, everyone I have shared this with has fallen in love with it. I made this in a 9x13 pan and cooked at 300 for 40 minutes. The first few times I had them plain and they were amazing like that but I also tried them with cream cheese frosting on the top and they are even better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prig2046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Good recipe, just wish I had followed advice and cut the sugar; it was a little too sweet and I didn't even use a full cup of chocolate chips. I baked in a muffin pan for exactly 20 minutes and they were perfectly done. I also used an egg-replacer. I'll make these again, with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States