Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Thanks Michele O'Sullivan. Please do not stop more ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricardo Scheuren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was really good, but not to die for. I used less sugar (about 30% less), because my bananas were VERY ripe an sweet. Next time I'll probably try the amount called for, just to see what difference it makes. We ate it with ice cream and chocolate sauce on top and that pulled it all together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I absolutley loved this recipe. While I was cooking I didn't think it would turn out right because I didn't have any brown sugar and I didn't use any, and I used Baking SODA instead of Baking POWDER! Also, I used a 9x13 pan instead of jelly roll. It turned out great though. If you use the 13x9 pan then definitley put it on about 6 or 7 extra minutes. It looks as if it is burning but really it tastes great. It crinkles a little on the top and turns a little crispy. WONDERFUL! Definitley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Absolutely amazing and easy, everyone I have shared this with has fallen in love with it. I made this in a 9x13 pan and cooked at 300 for 40 minutes. The first few times I had them plain and they were amazing like that but I also tried them with cream cheese frosting on the top and they are even better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prig2046

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Good recipe, just wish I had followed advice and cut the sugar; it was a little too sweet and I didn't even use a full cup of chocolate chips. I baked in a muffin pan for exactly 20 minutes and they were perfectly done. I also used an egg-replacer. I'll make these again, with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
FANTASTIC!! One of the best recipes yet! I baked in a 9x13 glass dish for 32 minutes. Perfectly moist and delicious! Great balance of chocolate and banana!!!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe is so yummy--forget banana bread, this is our new favorite!! Nothing to complain about. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Easy & delicious. I used a 9x13 cake pan, cooked about 35 minutes and used slightly less then 1 cup of chips since too much chocolate can overpower the banana flavor as I've noticed with other banana cake recipes. Just those slight changes and it came out perfect. Didn't need to add anything else. Will definitly make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wohletz
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I substituted 1/3 c. Splenda for the 2/3 c. white sugar and it tasted great. My husband thought it was better than any banana bread recipe I've made before. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
this is so delicious! i make it all the time to use up overripe bananas. i use a 9x13" pan and bake it about 10 minutes longer. its so good! we all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States