Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These didn't blow me away, but they were pretty good! They came out a light-cake consistency. I used a 9"x13" pan and that worked fine. I also used slightly less than a cup of chocolate chips and added some walnut pieces. It took a little over 30 minutes to cook. Quick and easy. I might make it again if I have old bananas that need to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've been repeatedly making this for the past 3 years and it's the BOMB!!! People simply love it and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Such a great recipe!! Low in calories if you want something sweet and it stays moist for days. Made it twice so far and love it with the chocolate chips. Added nuts my second time with was good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I doubled the recipie because I had more bananas and Cooked in a big jelly pan. Cooking time was a lots more than 20 minutes. Tastes just like banana bread. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Lopez
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made this recipe as is, turned out great! Not a healthy recipe by any means but others had mentioned using applesauce and whole wheat flour, I will try that next time. Super moist and my picky boyfriend had seconds, all in all a great recipe, don't let the bland pictures stop you from making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! Followed the recipe and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this after Thanksgiving...Looking for something that wasn't PIE & on the lighter side. This was perfect! I used whole wheat, substituted 1 T ground flaxseed & 3 T water for the egg, halved both the sugars & used applesauce instead of butter. It was AMAZING! I took them to a family gathering & they completely disappeared. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very easy and more moist than any banana bread - use the best chocolate chips you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was a perfect dessert for using up old bananas. It came out moist and dense (like a muffin). I stuck with the original recipe but cooked it in a 9x13 pan for an additional 10-15 mins (a recommendation from another reviewer.) When it was still warm out of the oven, I melted some more chocolate chips on the top, and sprinkled a layer of crystallized sugar which gave it a sweet, chocolatey crunch topping! I brought it to work the next day, and everyone DEVOURED it...I even passed the recipe on to others cause they enjoyed it so much! I'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States