Banana Chocolate Chip Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is such a simple recipe. We've made it twice in a week. I guess you could say it's a cross between banana bread and chocolate chips. My cooking time is about 10 minutes longer. Don't know why and don't really care... and we normally can't wait for it to cool before cutting it! Very flavorful and makes the girls happy. that's all that count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Forgot to add baking soda and it was surprisingly a masterpiece! The whole family and the neighbors loved it! DITCH THE BAKING SODA! The taste is the same but it makes it nice and perfectly chewy like a cookie! Just be sure to cook it for an extra ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Good stuff! Made it healthier by replacing the butter with applesauce and using white wheat flour. Also reduced the sugars to half a cup each. Baked in a 9x13 baking dish. Everyone loved it right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe is great and works great for an easy breakfast too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These didn't blow me away, but they were pretty good! They came out a light-cake consistency. I used a 9"x13" pan and that worked fine. I also used slightly less than a cup of chocolate chips and added some walnut pieces. It took a little over 30 minutes to cook. Quick and easy. I might make it again if I have old bananas that need to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I've been repeatedly making this for the past 3 years and it's the BOMB!!! People simply love it and it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Such a great recipe!! Low in calories if you want something sweet and it stays moist for days. Made it twice so far and love it with the chocolate chips. Added nuts my second time with was good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I doubled the recipie because I had more bananas and Cooked in a big jelly pan. Cooking time was a lots more than 20 minutes. Tastes just like banana bread. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Lopez
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made this recipe as is, turned out great! Not a healthy recipe by any means but others had mentioned using applesauce and whole wheat flour, I will try that next time. Super moist and my picky boyfriend had seconds, all in all a great recipe, don't let the bland pictures stop you from making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States